We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice”
Review of Stamna

Stamna
Ranked #74 of 219 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We walked by on our way to our "target" restaurant and looked at Stamna thinking- "Looks great", shame it is not on TripAdvisor as we could not find it there for some reason! Long and short - we didn't like the other place "feel" and came back... for our best pleasure! Great place! Great food! Great people! Great prices! The Meze are an overkill and yet a steal... We enjoyed the place- a lot and we'll be back! :)

Thank miorcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Owner at Stamna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are happy that you decided to visit us! We are sorry you were unable to find us on TripAdvisor at that moment but are grateful for your amazing review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

very tasty food much more then home the crue are very kindley and the place is nice and tidyz

Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Owner at Stamna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We appreciate your lovely review. Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I have been coming to this restaurant for over 30 years now and always receive the warmest of welcomes from Andreas and Tony and their lovely family. The food is - simply the best. Beautifully cooked with top quality local ingredients with a choice of some international dishes and traditional Cypriot fare. Good choice of wines and spirits too and reasonably priced. My very favourite on the menu is Shashlick pork, absolutely delicious but we have never been disappointed with anything we have ever ordered there. If you are feeling brave and have starved all day I would highly recommend the meze which is amazing and when we have it we lose count of all the dishes that keep coming to our table. We always get a little side 'taster'dish and after our meal a brandy or liqueur "on the house" - wonderful Cyprus hospitality which never fails to impress. My husband is disabled and Andreas helped him over the road to our hire car every night we came - very kind and caring. We also liked the newest addition to the family - Pambos who stands by the entrance looking very smart! Thank you Andreas and Tony for all the great times and delicious meals we have had at the Stamna and we can't wait to return. Absolutely superb!

Thank jml2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Owner at Stamna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! As always we appreciate your trust in us and we are grateful that you keep on visiting us. It was great to see you both again! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious meal in a relaxed genuine atmosphere. We had the Meze (a selection of 20 local dishes) for two people and it was great. Save some room for last as it is lots of food and the plates kept coming long after we were full. A bottle of Retsina completed the meal. I highly recommend Stamna Tavern.

Thank Pillerilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Owner at Stamna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you liked our Meze and wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

It was incredible that in such a modern tourist resort, to find this wonderful place with delicious food, pleasant atmosphere and fantastic staff!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank valentinafredriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Owner at Stamna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful, heartfelt review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamna also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Stamna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing