We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Room......My Backside!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 15 September 2011

After a five hour delay at Manchester Airport, thanks Monarch, my wife and two children, both under 10, arrived at the hotel at around 0430hrs. The porter was freindly enough and showed us to the family room we had booked, number 10, we finally got to bed around 0515hrs. We were then awoken at 0700hrs by the sound of people scraping chairs across the ceiling of our apartment. We later discovered that the patio area of the breakfast restaraunt was on our ceiling and from 0700-1000 every day, this was the relaxing sound we could expect. Later that evening, we met up with a bunch of friends as we were in Napa to attend a wedding the next day. When we got back to the apartment at 2300hrs the disco was still in full swing. Fine, but the disco area was the same space utilised for breakfast. As the disco carried on until 2330-0000hrs, this left me and my family with a relaxing 7 hour period for sleeping, really, if I had wanted these hours of "relaxation", I would have stayed at home and gone to work!!

We asked to be moved the next morning and were informed that we would be upgraded to a larger more comfortable room and as we were attending the wedding, that houskeeping would move our cases for us, for which I left a 10 euro tip as a way of thanks. On returning to the hotel after the wedding, we were given the keys to our new room, 219. This turned out to be a standard 2 person room with two camp beds shoe-horned next to the bed! It was, however as far away from the breakfast/disco area as possible and as we were out of the room for most of the day, were happy enough to tolerate the lack of space as this room was half the size of the family room we had paid for.

On the day of our departure, our flight was at 2325hrs and so we enquired about late check outs. We were told that it was 30 euros until 1500hrs, and 50 euros until 1700 hrs!!! By anyones standards this would seem a wee bit of a urine extraction. When we reminded them that we had not been accommodated in the room we required and could we stay until 1700hrs for 30 euros, we were flatly refused as we had requested the move out of the family room that was as un-family freindly as they come!

The hotel was clean and tidy enough although breakfast was limited and repetative, the pool area and poolside cafe were both quiet and of a high standard and the Animation team were brilliant with the kids.
Overalll, I would wholly recommend the Hotel to couples but never to families with younger kids due to the above mentiond location of the family rooms.

Dean,
Preston, England.

Room Tip: Go to a different Hotel if you have Kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

We are two friends from Norway who has lived at the Bella Napa now in August - September .. 1 week .. Just come home and longs already back. not only because of the warmth and bathing, but also because of the wonderful people who work at the hotel :-) Missing .. :-( We had a fantastic week .. :-) We got a really nice room on the first floor overlooking the pool. Very good service from day one. We have nothing negative to say about the hotel or the staff. Always cheerful and welcoming. There is even Zumba at the hotel with beautiful Tatiana and water gym with handsome Danny :-) It was fun :-) The pool is not huge, but just right. It is nice and warm :-) There is a restaurant by the pool where they serve good food and you can dine in the shade. It is a nice pool bar where they provide service and gentle all the time even though it is insanely hot for them. Think the girls would have bikinis and guys shorts when they work in the poolbar. It is the only thing we can complain about .. :-) I hope the boss change it :-))) It is not far from downtown either .. Its music at the hotel in the evenings, even children's disco with makarena and bird dance ..:-))) Was fun for us too .. he he ..Its a long time sins I danced the bird dance :. he he.. A short distance down to the beautiful beach where there was fine white sand. Was at least 28 degrees in the water .. delicious! Recommended! We hope to come back soon :-))) I love you all at the Bella Napa and thank you for everything :-))) Nina and Marianne

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaKvaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

3star Hotel, Very Clean but Service not always brilliant when speaking to someone on the Reception. Stayed for a week all inclusive but would of been better to go Bed and Breakfast as Food didnt really Live up to My expectation.

We were a 20 minute walk from Napa Square but a 5 min From a Beach.

Hotel isnt Really for the English especially english families with children as not many activities or Entertainment is Provided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestMidlandsTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed here for two weeks with the family. perfect for a family holiday as an animation team is around all through the day and night entertaining the kids. They are brilliant!

Lovely hotel and beautiful location, amazing beaches and VERY hot weather :)

The town is only 15mins walk away with lots of bars, shops, restaurants, clubs and even an amusement park for the kids. Would recommend a day trip to Water World - possibly the best water park i have been to

hotel is very clean- rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels and balcony to dry clothes.

Staff are friendly - especially certain bar staff who are amazing and make the holiday extra enjoyable :)

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellaedkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My friends and I were on holiday there for five nights and we encountered numerous problems, mainly:
1) when we checked in, the receptionist told us that for the first night we had a twin room and then after one night 4 guys (2 twin rooms) were going to be moved into the sea view suite which turned out to be 2 rooms with one bathroom which we didn't accept.
2) next the twin room was really stuffy as the ac wasn't working, we called the receptionist and it started working soon after but soon after it started leaking water. we ended up having a internal swimming pool by the next morning
3) the hotel has a policy that towels are changed every 2 days (to help save our planet), this is ridiculous, can u image having 3 or 4 showers a day (average of 35 degrees) with the same towel and re use it the next day. we had to argue with the receptionist to get more towels as she kept insisting that it was company policy
4) tv had barely 3 stations available + fridge was locked

on a positive note, one of the receptionists was really helpful and cleaning of the rooms was very good (chambermaids were very helpful and nice)
Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexFalzon_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.2 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,060 reviews
0.2 km away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
718 reviews
1.1 km away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
L'eros Hotel
L'eros Hotel
#74 of 102 in Ayia Napa
96 reviews
1.3 km away
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
#38 of 102 in Ayia Napa
362 reviews
2.2 km away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#59 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $98 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing