We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noise”
Review of OLA Hotel Maioris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OLA Hotel Maioris
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

lovely hotel and people, unfortunately food was repetative and just warm and we couldnt get hardly any sleep due to drunk parents, allowing kids to run riot in the place inc running across sunbeds and around pools and landings untill after midnight, staff (all two of them on reception) did nothing to address this despite me complaining, seems to me theres no authority in the the place to controll such behavour, its such a shame as the place is spotless and the rooms lovely i would love to return but couldnt due to above problems !!!!

Room Tip: do not stay in block a as entertainment room inside it and very rowdy!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed for a week stay at this hotel in August. We were a group of 11 age ranging from 5 to 60.

Overall this was a lovely hotel. It was clean and tidy with spacious bedrooms. The rooms were cleaned 6 days a week with towel changes every other day. The staff were very friendly and helpful (particularly Anka on reception). The dining room was very busy but apart from one night we managed to get a table straight away. The food was always hot with a good range to choose from, but as with many of the AI hotels, it did become a little repetitive although you were never stuck for choice. The daytime snack bar was great and plenty to keep you going throughout the day. The soft drinks were on help yourself taps along with the ice cream (splash pool) from 12pm. Tip tops were also available from the snack bar.

The splash pool was fantastic for the kids and plenty to keep them occupied all day. My only criticsm here is that the doors didn't open until 10am which is fine, but it did create a queue and a stampede for beds as there are not enough for everybody.

The floor tiles around the pools are very slippy and very dangerous and we witnessed a number of falls between adults and children whilst we were there. I would recommed some beach shoes for the children which they can keep on around the pool. This will also help as walking from tiles to the concrete around the slide also caused sores on the bottom of the kids toes.

We didn't use the larger pools at all due to the fact that there are no umbrellas and next to no shade. Temperature rose to 98 whilst we were there and shade was essential. There were umbrellas at the splash pool but not enough, although the grassed areas and trees provided shade.

It is probably down to the time of year we visited but the restaurant was very busy.

The evening entertainment was Ok. The kids enjoyed it but it isn't for adults. The best night was our first night when a band was playing it is just unfortunate that we had all been awake since 1am and was too tired to enjoy it.

The daytime entertainment was always spoken in French which caused a problem with the 16 year old in our group as he had no idea what was going on. He gave up in the end. We also found that the activity board was very intermittant and we could be sitting waiting for an activity that just never happened.

There was always a queue for the drinks in the evening. Soft drinks were help yourself but I think it would help with queues if the beer was also help yourself.

We stayed in a family room as we are a family of 4. Beautiful rooms and plenty big enough. The balcony was huge with 2 sunbeds. Unfortunately we never made the most of these as the sun was so hot and the balcony was a sun trap. They were also overlooked by the balconies above so no privacy.

We had a fantastic week staying in this hotel. It was a very short journey from the airport and we were transferred in a private mini bus so no drops offs to other hotels. We didn't get a chance to venture outside of the hotel so cannot comment but I would recommend and return.

Room Tip: We were in room 109 and didn't have a pool view but the rooms next door (110, 111, 112) would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammySaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve. We are glad you had a nice experience in Ola hotel Maioris and we hope you to be our guest again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Arrived back home from a family holiday consisting of 15 of us ranging from 3 years of age to 89 years of age. We all agreed that the people writing the few bad reviews are either extremely unlucky or on a different planet. We arrived at the hotel mid morning having travelled from Gatwick at 6am. The booking in was the usual completing a form and getting instructions and your keys, payment of 23 euros tax per room was required (we had 5 rooms all next to each other).
Room was in block C which was towards the back of the hotel and extremely quiet which was ideal for little ones. The bad reviews about rooms dirty and not getting cleaned are rubbish. Rooms were spotless. The only day the room was not cleaned was on the cleaners day off and we received a letter the day before explaining this and stating we could get clean towels if required from reception. The shower was very good, hot water with good water pressure. View from balcony not great but we were not there for balcony views. Air con very good.
Staff were all very pleasant and we didn't encounter any rudeness.
Pools were good for family, personally would have liked a bigger pool to swim however there is a smaller but deeper pool next to the family pool and a splash pool with slides at the back of the hotel. Alcohol drinks were good quality, beer tasted like beer and better quality than previously experienced. The review which stated only one drink is allowed was surprising as we regularly got 3 drinks each with no problems. I would say they need more bar staff in the evening as sometimes the queues were long. Entertainment team worked hard and were pleasant. Evening entertainment was what you would expect, not award winning but a variety of entertainment to suit all tastes. Quality of food was good, but could have been very good if it was hot. This was my main criticism that the food was on most occasions warm, even if you were first one in when the doors opened. The layout of the restaurant is not great as pillars blocked people moving around and got in the way when people were queuing for their meals.
Plenty of choices and presented very well.
Wifi was free however the signal was not always great outside. In our room it was fine.
British tv such as BBC1,2 ITV1,2,3 was available. Pub 5 minutes walk showing SKY sports for football matches.
Sunbeds in prime spots were still available between 8-9am which was a surprise. Sunbeds were fairly comfortable however the beds around the splash pool which opens at 10am were not as plentiful and required the usual queuing and racing to get one. Good value for money and would consider going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: block c 148 quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank redrobinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve. We are glad you had a nice experience in Ola hotel Maioris and we hope you to be our guest again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Normally we go to Adult only hotels but we spent a week here with family and grandchildren 7 and 4.
The location is quiet and only 15 mins from airport with a smart appearance when you arrive outside.
The slides and pools are just what the children wanted and enjoyed throughout the stay.
The AI food at meal times and during the day were varied and good. The restaurant was busy at certain times.
The evening entertainment was a little manic with children running around but it is a family hotel and I guess this is normal.
The AI Local alcoholic drinks were a bit hit and miss. I solved it by using my own branded drinks with their soft drinks when I did`nt fancy a beer.
Overall a good family hotel and holiday.
But.. I do think they should review their glasses policy. Plastic throughout the day. I agree.
Glass glasses during the evening. I disagree. The areas where you drink in the evening is the same area which you use during the day. Time after time we picked up broken glass from the previous evening. Once it was in the baby paddling pool.
I know people don`t like drinking from plastic glasses but the set up in this hotel requires them. There are good quality plastic glasses available if you prepared to pay for them.
I have emailed Pepe the Manager already regarding this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BosStumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve. We are glad you had a nice experience in Ola hotel Maioris and we hope you to be our guest again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 night stay and thought it was great! Was slightly worried after reading some reviews but didn't agree with them at all!
The food was fine. We always found something to eat. We have a baby with food allergies and the lovely Elena helped us with what she could/couldn't eat. She was so helpful.
Pools were fab.
Entertainment great, my kids loved it.
Only thing I didn't prepare for was the lift was so small I couldn't fit my double buggy in it and there's no rooms on the ground floor. But I'll know that for next time!
Very clean good hotel. Will be going back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vickyemma554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve. We are glad you had a nice experience in Ola hotel Maioris and we hope you to be our guest again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
5.2 km away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
5 km away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
492 reviews
42.6 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
830 reviews
42.4 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
5.6 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Maioris

Address: Carretera Cap Blanc 6, 07609 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: $137 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Hotel Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
Ola Hotel Maioris Majorca
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club
OLA Hotel Maioris El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing