We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints (third visit)”
Review of OLA Hotel Maioris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OLA Hotel Maioris
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The recently refurbished rooms are a delight. Nice views from the higher floors,.
In a quiet situation with a few bars, restaurants (no noisy music ones), large supermarket, hairdressers and chemist just a short walk away. There's a first class sports centre hidden away (10 minutes walk) which you can join on a daily basis..
Hotel very clean throughout.
Big open reception/lounge area.
Exceptional buffet with theme nights (do try the Italian and Spanish evenings).
Very helpful, friendly and extremely hard-working staff. The Management are always very visible and willing to help with any queries.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We always ask for a high room and enjoy the view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PandP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve. We are glad you had a nice experience in Ola hotel Maioris and we hope you to be our guest again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, rooms were spotless, kids splash pool was ok big pool was ok but not clean. The food was absolutely terrible, with such a small option for kids. This is meant to be a family hotel,the food says otherwise. The drinks included in the all inclusive were "cheap + nasty" also the entertainment was beyond atrocious! For a "family hotel" this place is discraceful. Not cheap either! We found ourselves eating out most times as the food was that bad. They served squid for kids. Wat 4 year old would eat bloody squid! Will defo not be back here, even if we were given a free holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel that really lets itself down. The rooms are nice and the pool set up really works well for the age of our little one.
I emailed before arriving to request a quiet room as we have a toddler who goes to bed early. Our room is on a high floor but faces the hotel next door, who's entertainment blasts until midnight every night. It would actually be better to hear our own hotels noise, as at least it finishes at 11pm.

Read online that kiddies dinner is made available from 5.30pm so the little ones dont need to wait until 7pm when the restaurant opens. On enquiring about this was told they no longer do this as there arent enough children in the resort. This is absolute NONSENSE as there are so many children and the restaurant simply cant cope with the numbers. Foodwise, you will always find something to eat but all the queuing is a bit undignified and feels a bit prison like.

The couttesy bus has also been restricted. Tried to book to go to Palma tomorrow and was told the bus is fully booked, only one journey tomorrow and no more until Saturday, when we leave. The buses run to Arenal, and the other beach trip others mentioned simply doesnt happen. So, unless you like an insanely busy beach like Arenal you are stuck in a hotel with very little else around.

It's a nice place, but service wise it feels like they have just given up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clarashaharra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I have been to this hotel maybe 5 times now, and it never disappoints. I usually come here with my partner for 4 or 5 nights but this time I came with friends and I must say it has been our best experience yet. I always book Ola hotels, however I think this may be one of my favourite.

The area: very quiet, no pubs or clubs. Golf course and water park near by. Supermarket and pharmacy, one or two quiet restaurants. And the most beautiful coast maybe a 15min walk away. (Just beware, it is a very very steep hill, and walking it in 30 degree heat is quite the challenge). There are free buses to arneal daily and a taxi at night cost us €15, less than 10mins. However for a short family holiday there isn't really any need to leave the hotel at all.

Grounds: spotlessly clean everywhere. You could see the managers walking the grounds a few times a day to make sure everything was perfect. More than enough loungers. Two pools, one quiet, one lively, and an amazing kids splash pool. Tennis courts, (there was mini golf before, but I didn't see it this time around but I'm not sure) onsite launderette and gym.

Staff: nothing is ever an issue, always smiling, always helpful. Animation team for both kids and adults are fantastic, always something to do. Great fun! As far as evening entertainment goes, it's your basic holiday entertainment, you'll see the same in every hotel but that doesn't mean when you're sitting down with a few drinks you won't enjoy it, it's easy going and light entertainment. Perfect.

Food and drink: amazing selection at buffets, very good quality. Yes people complain about the food but it is AI after all, there's a different meal every evening. I am not picky and really enjoyed every meal. If you are not willing to try something new of course it will end up very "samesy". But there are rows and rows to choose from. I have seen better snack bars but we made loads of toasties for ourselves and there was always something different so maybe pizza or quiche. The drinks are basic, no fancy cocktails but anything you can image - they have. Queues move very quickly too. All perfect.

Over all this a beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, great food. Very quiet area, can pop to town easily if you want. I will most definitely be back time and time again and will continue to recommend to family and friends for a quiet relaxing holiday where everything is taken care of from start to finish.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve. We are glad you had a nice experience in Ola hotel Maioris and we hope you to be our guest again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed together with my girlfriend and (almost) 2 year old daughter in this hotel from september 2nd until september 9th.
The arrival was a bit of a bummer as at the reception we were being told there wasn't a room for us during the first night of our stay. Because of this we had to sleep in the Best Delta hotel just next to the hotel. Not a big drama but it would have been nice if the hotel informed us upfront, that way we could have prepared a separate small suitcase for 1 night.
As 'compensation' we were offered use of the safe on our room for free but we refused as we didn't need the safe.

Room: very clean, refurbished room, no remarks at all, worth 4 stars for sure. Would have been even slightly better when the minibar was filled with water/soft drinks (like in Best Delta ;) ).
Swimming pools: our daughter had the time of her life in the 'splash pool', great place for all children, open from 10AM until 6PM, was perfect now but an earlier opening might be nice when it's really hot outside in the summer months. The large pool is open from 9AM until 7PM.
The area around the pools is cleaned at the end of each day which is not often enough to keep everything clean during the whole day.
Food: breakfast has everything you can imagine, definitely worth 4 stars. During lunch and dinner the buffet offers a lot of different options but in my opinion some finesse is missing, the food in general isn't warm enough, tepid slices of pizza, the icecream is half-melted when opening the cups, etc. The person who is keeping an eye on everything should see this and take action. I talked with other visitors and in general 3 stars seem more appropriate when it comes to the food.
Drinks: coca-cola (+light), fanta, sprite, Estrella Dam (+non-alcoholic) beer and cocktails are all included in the all-in.
Animation: our little girl enjoyed the minidisco :-) There is some sort of separate animation program for the French visitors (FRAM), it's probably better to combine everything into 1 excellent animation program in stead of 2 different programs. Kristof definitely tried very hard to create a good atmosphere.
Surroundings: not much to see nearby. There is a supermarket and a few small shops (bakery, pharmacist,...) but for more shops and a promenade you can take the free hotel bus to the very lively El Arenal (only 15 minutes away).

In general: decent hotel, too bad they make overbookings (we where not the only ones!!), improving some small details would justify the 4 stars even more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe P, Director at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us, they really help us to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
5.2 km away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
5 km away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
493 reviews
42.6 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
830 reviews
42.4 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
5.6 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Maioris

Address: Carretera Cap Blanc 6, 07609 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: $135 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Hotel Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
Ola Hotel Maioris Majorca
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club
OLA Hotel Maioris El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing