We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
124
217
160
69
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
217
160
69
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage room night life hotel is situated all inclusive drinks entertainment staff sea front taras animators mallorca promenade
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This is without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is full of mostly German youths who basically make noise from 9 in the morning til 6 the following morning making sleep virtually an impossibility. The food is bland and awful. Overall I genuinely would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carol196848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseManuelPallares, Director Adjunto at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Carol:

Firstly, I would really like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about Hotel Piñero Bahia de Palma on Trip Advisor.

On the one hand, As I can read, your stay at Hotel Piñero Bahia de Palma did not achieve your expectations, so I personally apologize in the name of the whole staff.

On the other hand, related to " German youth who basically make noise ......" There are not the clients we usually have, but due to a Over booking in the area, some of them were allocated in our hotel, and If your stay was longer than these weekend, you would realise by yourself.

Kind Regards


José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

September 2012. Great spot for active people, close to the beach, which is amazing. Very nice staff, quite noisy from the swimming pool. Better to have the room from the street side, as high as possible. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floor, street view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MagdalenaAgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we have reached your expectations.
Best regards.
Joan Grimalt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed for a week and found the hotel housekeeping pretty faultless; maid service daily, towels and linen regularly changed and, when we asked to change from a noisy front room it was done speedily and without a fuss. However, the hotel needs to review some of its policies, for example not being able to take drinks into the lounge (what's a lounge for?), the security staff fussing over wristbands instead of P-I-T-A drunken Germans on the entrance steps and ignorant slobs taking tables reserved for disabled diners. The pool area is small and enclosed but the fantastic beach is only 10 minutes away.
Drinks are all served in plastic or polystyrene cups which is not really acceptable of an evening when relaxing after dinner. Food is good and everything is fresh (no leftovers making tomorrow's soup) although there are some weird offerings for the British taste at breakfast, but with a multi-nation clientele, que sera. Not being able to get a coffee or soft drink until 11 unless you are in the dining room for breakfast needs to be reviewed. If you hire a car, parking is diabolical, be warned! Take a walk to the front and take the tourist train to see the resort and the bars and restaurants on offer if you fancy a change from self-service, but don't forget the back streets which are less German and more Spanish.

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member:
Your opinions are important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests.
Yours faithfully.
Joan Grimalt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Altough the staff is really nice, the hotel needs a renovation. The rooms are really noisy, small and old fashioned as all the common rooms of the hotel. The food is untasty and oily.
Don't miss a second to visit the surroundings. Rent a car and discover the island.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 284Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

TripAdvisor Dear Customer:
Your opinions are important, allowing us to better understand the needs and demands of our guests.
Best regards
Joan Grimalt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

It seemed good value for money so we made our reservation hoping for the best but the food was so awful that on 3rd day we just went down the road to eat. There is nowhere in the area that offers good cheap English food but there are a couple of good restaurants but then they don't come cheap. The noise travels throughout the hotel a lot but probably not as bad as others make out. The bar staff are always joking and easy to get along with but would not go back to this hotel if food was the same.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PC4oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G, Subdirector at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear customer Trip Advisor:
Unfortunately we were not able to reach their expectations.
The cuisine that we offer our customers is international, for the different nationalities of guests staying with us.
Receive a warm greeting and attentive
Joan Grimalt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews