We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Xapala
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Villa Maruja(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Garau(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manaus(El Arenal)
US$81
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Fenix(El Arenal)
US$121
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gracia(El Arenal)
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Planet One Hotel(El Arenal)
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$141
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$107
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orbitz.com
View Deal
whala!beach(El Arenal)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
27
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
27
8
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We arrived at this hotel very late and stayed only for one night as we planned. The customer service is just EXCELLENT. The lady that received was really kind and lovely. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. Plus the views are beautiful. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Breakfast was really good also! Massive thanks to all the staff and the owners who were very kind and attentive to everything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Went for a week on my own and upon arrival the receptionist made it as if he was very surprised that I was travelling alone! My room was not cleaned once during my weeks stay. The cleaners came in to drop a couple of fresh towels each time and emptied the bin and that it!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank meggie1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Spent a night here in late October 2014 and found it to be a lovely, friendly hotel.

Rooms good size with free aircon and TV with good range of international channels.

Staff lovely and accommodating.

Good selection at breakfast with fantastic outdoor dining area.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul7880083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently stayed one week at this hotel in Palma de Mallorca. The hotel was very reasonable, clean, and convenient to everything. The really outstanding part of this story is the staff. The owner and the entire staff were simply great. Friendly, helpful, caring, thoughtful and thorough. The room was great, clean, and serviced everyday!! There is no where else I would stay in Mallorca except Hotel Xapala!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked for a week's holiday to escape the wet and windy Cornish weather and, hopefully, enjoy a little warmth. On arrival we were allocated a room which had no heating and because the weather was not good we had a cold and restless night.
The following morning the manager moved us to a room which supposedly had some heating. Unfortunately, it was not much better and we decided to move to the Palma Bay Resort hotel which we knew from previous visits.
We told the hotel management of our decision and they were very sympathetic and agreed that the heating was somewhat inadequate.
The staff and the general cleanliness were excellent and deserve praise for their help.
The breakfasts were not a full English but did satisfy our needs.
Such was the agreement from the hotel staff that they actually refunded us the price we had paid for the remainder of our booking! Thanks to them for that as it covered most of what we had to pay for our chosen alternative hotel.
Thanks to all staff who helped.
Best wishes
Mike and Di

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews