We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Exe Cuenca(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada de San Jose(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Cuenca(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$60
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Plaza(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
57
47
8
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
47
8
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedlovely bathroomthe main squareperfect locationold townmariacliffscastlebedroomguestsstreethostelhillview
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This small hotel is located very close to the old town centre and very close to the start of various walks. There are also many bars and restaurants close by to chose from. Our room was very spacious and very comfortable with a big four poster bed. The room faced onto the street but it wasn't noisy and we were very happy. Our hostess was friendly and, despite us having little Spanish, she patiently explained everything and made sure we were comfortable. A great place to explore the wonderful old town of Cuenca.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the street, others look out onto a beautiful gorge. Your choice!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuxtonTravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier a, Propietario at Hospederia de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you.We are delighted that you like our hotel.
Hope to see you again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived at around 4.30 and we were checked in immediately. We had parked further down the hill so discovered we could park about 50 metres away for a discounted rate. We had a room overlooking one of the gorges and it was beautiful. Lovely bathroom with a jacuzzi bath ( perfect for after climbing all those hills!) . Comfy bed so had a great night's sleep Just a short walk to restaurants and bars whether you eat in the main square or head up towards the castle. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of coffee, orange, pastries, toast, jams , fruit, meats, cheese and yoghurt salad. Would recommend for a visit to this lovely town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mommiedearest59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier a, Propietario at Hospederia de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Tank you very much for your comments, We are glad you were comfortable. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my husband and parents. The property is beautifully restored and in a perfect location in the old town. We had one room with a view for my parents to enjoy. My husband and I had a street side room. Both rooms were immaculate, really warm and comfortable. Check in and out were quick and easy. Some drinks are available in a fridge in the reception area and numerous bars and restaurants are within walking distance. We were spoilt for choice! Breakfast cost 5 euros for a continental buffet. We walked all round the walled city from the Hospederia . We drove to the Ciudad Encantada which is a unique not to be missed experience. The walk takes about 90 minutes to complete a leisurely 3 kms .
Cuenca is amazing and the Hospederia is an excellent venue.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier a, Propietario at Hospederia de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por manifestar su opinión. Estamos encantados de que les gustara
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, we had the room on the top floor with a four poster bed. The room and bathroom were in superb condition, clean and the staff were very pleasant. We would certainly go back there again.

Room Tip: Top floor - no lift so a bit of a climb but worth it. Room overlooked the noisy road.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier a, Propietario at Hospederia de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

quaint hotel located in the center, around the corner from the cathedral. welcomes us a very nice lady. The furniture is antique or style, here and there there are cozy sitting areas and a roof terrace overlooking the mountains and the rocky gorge. The bedroom has a sitting area, four-poster bed with feather pillows and a bathroom with Jacuzzi and hairdryer. A rich buffet breakfast. Next door is a covered car park which offers a special rate for those guests of the structure. great price-quality ratio

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier a, Propietario at Hospederia de Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016
Google Translation

Muy amable por sus comentarios apreciando nuestro establecimiento y nuestro trato.
Intentamos que se encuentren cómodos
Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews