We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best wine tour.....EVER

You must wine tour with Alyson while in Mudgee. Great 1/2 day tour. Alysons local knowledge was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
888shirlm
Excellent

Alyson is lovely, friendly and very knowledgeable. I will definitely do another tour with VIP Wine... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
167nickyk
via mobile
Read all 416 reviews
  
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
410
2
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
410
2
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour wine tour hens weekend knowledge of the local area went out of her way great guide cheese tasting fabulous tour highly recommend this tour my partner great afternoon thank you so much small group amazing experience made us feel great selection private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

My partner and I have always opted for a self drive and self tour option when tasting wines as we always felt that it provided greater flexibility and cost efficiency. This time we wanted to try something different and didn’t want to worry about how much we had to drink whilst driving. We booked the full day wine tour with Mudgee VIP Wine Tours. From the booking right through to pick up and the tour itself, everything was seamless. The relationship the company has with the Cellar Doors truly allows for you to feel like a VIP. Whilst we switched groups half way (as we were the only couple to choose the full day tour from the first group) we were able to meet great people (and some I believe I would now call friends) in both groups. The hospitality we received from Alyson, Andy and Nat was second to none and it has certainly changed our perceptions towards taking wine tours. We will definitely be back to Mudgee and will book again with Mudgee VIP Wine Tour. Thanks again to Alyson and the team for our unforgettable experience full of great food, wine and laughter!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Quachh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudgeevipwinetours, Owner at Mudgee VIP Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awwwww Helen

You are a legend
Loved you and Patrick
You were so much fun
We need you back so start booking your next trip ❤️❤️

Alyson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

What a morning! Alyson, you should be ultra proud of the amazing business you are building in this beautiful town of Mudgee. I was of course cautious of taking my 79 year old mum on a wine tour, but we chose the Half Day tour with Mudgee VIP Wine Tours. Alyson was amazing from the outset - everything was organised to the letter and she looked after our group (who by the way, are all awesome humans - how you got the perfect group fit for that tour Alyson, I will never know!) absolutely beautifully. Access for my mum to the bus was sorted as she has some mobility issues and every stunning winery we went to, Alyson ensured our experience was superb! I can’t thank you and Andy enough for an unforgettable morning on tour! See you in the not too distant future!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank mandapanda308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudgeevipwinetours, Owner at Mudgee VIP Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Amanda

Hosting your mum and yourself was an absolute pleasure
I loved my Easter egg , and our group
You are always welcome on my tours
And I think the group of the day should rebook regularly

Loved you all

Stay in touch

Alyson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Alyson is just amazing and the best you can have in Mudgee! The wineries were awesome, warm and generous in their tasting serves. Loved it! Definitely recommend Mudgee VIP wines tours

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank shrilaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudgeevipwinetours, Owner at Mudgee VIP Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shrila
I adored hosting you and pritak. From the moment we met we just clicked

Our group was superb
Hurry back

Much love xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We had the most amazing full day wine tour with Alyson. Our family of 6 just loved it! Alyson took us to gorgeous boutique wines and her knowledge of the area made it so interesting as well. She chose a perfect place for lunch. It was one of the best days we have had with our adult kids. We are already planning a return trip and will be definitely be booking with Mudgee VIP wine tours. Highly recommend !!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudgeevipwinetours, Owner at Mudgee VIP Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michael it was an absolute pleasure to host you all
You were such a lovely family , and I sm so glad you enjoyed the day
I hope to meet again

Best wishes Alyson

Hope you are enjoying your heart ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Omg. Like. We had so much fun. Natalie is a queen and all the wineries were so lovely. Best service, best fun and we’ll Defs be coming back with our other groups of friends

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank racheltF229ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudgeevipwinetours, Owner at Mudgee VIP Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Natalie is a queen
thank you for reviewing us snd we hope to meet you again

Best wishes
Alyson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews