We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously fabulous”

The Mudgee Brewing Company
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Wow, what a great place.
Great beer, great food, great service
They also had some live music happening which really did make the night a success
Nothing but praise

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank northofsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Walked into this place right after walking straight out of the disaster that was our experience with The Red Heifer - on the off chance that we might be able to get a table. The staff were very accommodating and got us lovely seat in the courtyard. The staff were very courteous and attentive. Service was supremely quick. The food was just awesome. We had the beef brisket (which was just melt-in-your-mouth) and the salmon (cooked beautifully with the skin cooked to perfection) - along with a side of the best bowl of chips that I’d ever had. Washed that down with some of their own brews - which were also pretty damn good. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank devsamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Drank the Hazy Camel as recommended by the nice gentleman. All beers were excelleny. So yum, also ate a very nice salad. Hubby had a steak which was ok but not great.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Not our first visit, and was a bit disjointed this time. This is run more as a restaurant that a brewery tap room. The beer was good, but if you are going to have table service you actually have to serve people. It was very quiet on a Saturday afternoon, 4 people behind the bar and it was very hard to get a drink. Not as good as I had hoped for..

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We made a reservation several days in advance and the time they gave us was 7:30pm. We arrived on time and order the craft beer tasting and a starter, which was really nice. We went to order our main 30 mins after arriving only to be told that the kitchen was closed!!!! At no point were we told that the kitchen would be closing at 8pm on a Saturday night! We were able to order a desert which we had and tasted good.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Pathfinder597730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mudgee Brewing Company also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to The Mudgee Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.