We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TimberLodge Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double B Lodge(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Rest Cabins(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn & Suites Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whispering Pines Resort(Pinetop-Lakeside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
44
81
73
70
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
81
73
70
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew managementwafflestwo night staybusy weekendtoilet papercontinental breakfast isvery nice place to staygood nights sleepindoor poolcoffee potmaidkeymotorcyclesunriselaundryheatphoenix
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My husband and I made last minute arrangements to get away to the mountains and found, what we thought to be a great deal on a motel in Pinetop. We had stayed at Super 8 before and it was not the best, by any means, but definitely not the worst. We checked in and found out immediately that the pool and jacuzzi were closed for maintenance. The room we went to first, the smoke alarm kept making loud chirping noises, so the girl at the desk upgraded us to another room with a jacuzzi and fireplace, which was nice. The cable had been shut off, due to no payment by the owner and was not turned back on till the next evening. The room was a smoking room, which we never figured out till the next morning, when we could definitely smell cigarettes throughout the room. We just sprayed Febreze and hoped the smell would go away. The first morning we were there, someone tried breaking into our room while we were there. The electronic key was broken on our lock and we had to use an older key to unlock the room. We were a little spooked after that. It was just a comedy of errors, one thing right after the other. We won't be going back to this motel. We definitely learned out lesson the second time around.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank lgreen110755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

it was very nice place to stay at and the lady and her husband were very helpful as well as nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gwilso623391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop Hospita... T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pinetop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Gerald Wilson,
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly value and appreciate it. It was our pleasure to accommodate you at our property. We would like to have you back at anytime. Thank you for choosing this property. We look forward to having you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinetop Hospita... T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pinetop, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The room was ok. The bathtub stopper had mold all over it. The sink was draining very slowly. The refrigerator mad loud noises and the breakfast was nasty. The bread was moldy not just a lil bit but a lot and milk was old. Cereal was very stale. They don’t care about the place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank arowel379265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop Hospita... T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pinetop, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Had I known about the problems in your room, we would have been more than happy to do everything we could to better accommodate you. I do apologize for the moldy bread however as for the milk, the containers are cleaned every day and fresh milk is always put into a clean container, and the cereal is changed out to prevent it from getting stale. We do our best to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay and that we accommodate them the best to our ability. We would like to invite you back sometime to give us another try and to better accommodate you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My husband was disappointed that the pool and spa was out of order but luckily we were given a king bedroom with a hot tub and fireplace. We were happy in this room and would love to get this room if we choose to stay here again. The only downside was that the hallway and/or parking lot noise woke me up both nights. Also, I would prefer sausage or ham with the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank grcgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop Hospita... T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pinetop, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Good news...our pool and spa will be fully operational by the end of this week! I do apologize for the inconvenience of it not being operational during your stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and we would be more than happy to have you back again soon. I do apologize for you being woken up during the night and hopefully during your next stay, that won't happen again. Thank you again for your feedback. We look foreword to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews