We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terrey Hills
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Went here for a work conference and loved this place! Beautiful rooms, amazing food and very spacious conference facilities. Breakfast was beautiful and the menu would suit everyone. Will be booking this venue again for our next conference.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank HayleyNZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Long time visitors to the Northern Beaches know accommodation falls into 2 categories - expensive or Airbnb and, over the Christmas New Year period, both are hard to find, and very expensive.
But just up the road in Terrey Hills there is this absolute gem, a near 5 star property mainly servicing the attached convention centre and wedding venue, but providing a superb, affordable stand alone hotel option.
Rooms are big, bright, modern, quiet and clean with a superb bed. And the on-site cafe is brilliant, providing a brilliant breakfast, and great options for lunch and dinner.
And the coffee is superb, attracting a constant stream of passing cyclists and even people jumping out of cars to pick up a take away.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Accommodation options on the Northern Beaches is extremely limited, so we ended up coming up the hill to this place and were pleasantly surprised. I was a little bit worried about possible noise since it is a wedding venue, but needn't have worried. The rooms are lovely, and importantly fairly soundproofed. Our room was on the ground floor close to the cafe and we didn't hear any of the noise from there.
We had a double queen room which was quite large, spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you'd expect. The beds are very soft.
We had breakfast in the cafe in the morning , the food was delicious and the coffee excellent. I didn't get much of a chance to walk through the outdoor areas but it looked lovely.
Overall I would come back to this hotel again and recommend to others. It would be a good hotel for a tourist who wants to visit the northern beaches area where some of the best beaches in Sydney are.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DragonLass-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

So we decided to try the new Miramare Gardens boutique accommodation, 'an all-suite property with the best luxury accommodation'. Unfortunately we were reminded that the bottom line is more important than guest comfort and satisfaction. Silly really, as you'd think this the best time to build up a regular client base. However, next trip we'll return to Checkers.

First impressions... nowhere to park while you check in, but directed to the car park which has a complicated and confusing entrance. I accept that this is a design issue that can't be changed but some clear signage would help. Then when the lift arrived at the lobby there was a cleaner/maintenance trolley blocking our way to the desk!

Our ground floor king room was adequate, with a pleasant view out to the gardens and a comfortable bed with pillow options. Certainly not a 'suite', and there were a couple of things that contribute to guest dissatisfaction and could be remedied... there were only 4 coat hangers and two were used for the lovely bath robes which we had to put on the chair so we could hang our clothes.

And the soap! There was a time when the tiny soap was for hand washing and use at the vanity, and there was a larger shower/bath size soap provided as well. For a 'luxury boutique' property, the toiletries are very ordinary.

The receptionist with the curly hair was delightful, and is a great asset to Miramare. We'll miss her when we return to Checkers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaisyQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Was there for a wedding and it was a perfect location. The breakfast in the morning was a little lacking and took a while but they were very busy. Still a perfect place to stay after a wedding at the venue.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank ChereeRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrey Hills
8.7 km away
Metro Mirage Hotel Newport
1.3 km away
Checkers  Resort & Conference Centre
33.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
7.8 km away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
34.1 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation

Address: 48 Myoora Rd, Terrey Hills, Warringah, New South Wales 2084, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Terrey Hills
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terrey Hills
Price Range: $167 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation is located only 25mins drive from the centre of Sydney and only 45mins from Kingsford Smith Airport. 52 beautifully appointed rooms including the amazing 3 bedroom penthouse. Sandstone cafe offers a variety of dishes which cater to all requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing