We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen(Narrabeen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park(North Narrabeen)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Ascot Motor Inn(Wahroonga)
US$91
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silkari Suites at Chatswood(Chatswood)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
28
20
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
20
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkwedding venuegreat coffeenorthern beachesnext morningsized bedground floorplace to stayspacious roomtranquil settingboutique accommodationcoat hangersgreat hidden gemtwo nightsstaff were very friendlysandstoneconference
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Long time visitors to the Northern Beaches know accommodation falls into 2 categories - expensive or Airbnb and, over the Christmas New Year period, both are hard to find, and very expensive.
But just up the road in Terrey Hills there is this absolute gem, a near 5 star property mainly servicing the attached convention centre and wedding venue, but providing a superb, affordable stand alone hotel option.
Rooms are big, bright, modern, quiet and clean with a superb bed. And the on-site cafe is brilliant, providing a brilliant breakfast, and great options for lunch and dinner.
And the coffee is superb, attracting a constant stream of passing cyclists and even people jumping out of cars to pick up a take away.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Accommodation options on the Northern Beaches is extremely limited, so we ended up coming up the hill to this place and were pleasantly surprised. I was a little bit worried about possible noise since it is a wedding venue, but needn't have worried. The rooms are lovely, and importantly fairly soundproofed. Our room was on the ground floor close to the cafe and we didn't hear any of the noise from there.
We had a double queen room which was quite large, spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you'd expect. The beds are very soft.
We had breakfast in the cafe in the morning , the food was delicious and the coffee excellent. I didn't get much of a chance to walk through the outdoor areas but it looked lovely.
Overall I would come back to this hotel again and recommend to others. It would be a good hotel for a tourist who wants to visit the northern beaches area where some of the best beaches in Sydney are.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DragonLass-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

So we decided to try the new Miramare Gardens boutique accommodation, 'an all-suite property with the best luxury accommodation'. Unfortunately we were reminded that the bottom line is more important than guest comfort and satisfaction. Silly really, as you'd think this the best time to build up a regular client base. However, next trip we'll return to Checkers.

First impressions... nowhere to park while you check in, but directed to the car park which has a complicated and confusing entrance. I accept that this is a design issue that can't be changed but some clear signage would help. Then when the lift arrived at the lobby there was a cleaner/maintenance trolley blocking our way to the desk!

Our ground floor king room was adequate, with a pleasant view out to the gardens and a comfortable bed with pillow options. Certainly not a 'suite', and there were a couple of things that contribute to guest dissatisfaction and could be remedied... there were only 4 coat hangers and two were used for the lovely bath robes which we had to put on the chair so we could hang our clothes.

And the soap! There was a time when the tiny soap was for hand washing and use at the vanity, and there was a larger shower/bath size soap provided as well. For a 'luxury boutique' property, the toiletries are very ordinary.

The receptionist with the curly hair was delightful, and is a great asset to Miramare. We'll miss her when we return to Checkers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaisyQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Was there for a wedding and it was a perfect location. The breakfast in the morning was a little lacking and took a while but they were very busy. Still a perfect place to stay after a wedding at the venue.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank ChereeRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in twin room with two queen beds. Actually one was a double, not as advertised.

Arrived and reception staff were rude and was all too much effort for them to answer questions about where to park etc.

Had to pay bill night before as were leaving early but had to come back three times as manager had to do it and he was too busy talking to help.

Restaurant is very nice and have lovely helpful staff, front office should learn from them.

Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable and location was good for us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews