We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unique finds.

Stumbled across this winery on the web. Drove up and so happy to come across this quaint little... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
u2lemon78
,
Sarasota, Florida
via mobile
Wonderful

The owner's Lenora and Larry made it feel like you were a part of the family. Fantastic flavors and... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2019
Johan M
,
Sunne, Sweden
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Stumbled across this winery on the web. Drove up and so happy to come across this quaint little place. Larry and Lenora were super AMAZING and sweet. Educated us on Florida natural wines. So many unique fruit and combination, but it works. Sit down and and do a wine tasting (5 samples) for $5. Afterwards stroll over to the jam/jelly area (you can sample some as well). Again, so happy to stumble across this place. We will definitely be back to try and buy more. Signed up for the reward program. *Shop local!!!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank u2lemon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

The owner's Lenora and Larry made it feel like you were a part of the family. Fantastic flavors and a real "must see", wonderful with our kids and made us warm and happy with a lot of laughs.
Keep up the the good work!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

I found this place while checking out a route for my local Miata Club. The "Tail of the Gecko" basically starts here at the southern end of the route. We were pleasantly surprised by what we discovered here at this Winery. My wife and my daughter did the wine tasting and were very happy with some very unique flavors. My daughter really liked the "Cherry Tomato" version while my wife liked the "Black Tea". We took home a bottle at $15.99, very reasonable. We have been driving by this place for years and never stopped, we really should have. Owners Larry & Lenora Woodham are both friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds are very unique with items all made from wine bottles. You can have you wedding here or re-up as well. Overnight accommodations are available too. We'll be back with the club for a tour,tasting and food real soon.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gwblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We really enjoyed our time at the Bunker Hill Vineyard and Winery. Ann sampled a variety of wines all the while having good conversation with the owners. We learned alot about the area as well as the wine production. We'll be back.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank themtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic visit. Lovely couple operates this unique winery that offers free tastings of their unusual wines. Onion wine is like French onion soup with a kick.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank 184jamesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews