We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
60
42
22
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
42
22
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water sand dunes chachalacas motorcycle spa pools wifi veracruz
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

As always… you can find this hotel at:

LAT 19°26'6.15"N
LON 96°19'18.55"W

This is the best hotel you will find at Chachalacas, Veracruz. Chachalacas is a very small town with quiet streets, friendly people and suburbs feeling. This town at first sight may look too old or forgotten but it has almost anything you may need.

Chachalacas is facing the Gulf of México and it has most of the year calm waters and nice temperature of the sea water. If you are lucky enough you will see some dolphins very near the shore jumping and playing or eating.

Chachalacas is not for the party animals, this place is for families and couples in love. This is a nice and quiet place to rest and have a wonderful time.

THE GOOD

- It is near Ursulo Galván and Cardel (15 and 20 minutes each), both places have most services you may not find and Chachalacas.
- This hotel has a convention center and inside there is a ATM machine
- There is enough parking lots to accommodate all guests
- Never had a problem of stolen property or noisy neighbors
- It has a spa with lots of services, average price of US$63 dollars per session
- It is on walking distance from the dunes and you can pay rides which I recommend. About US$60 dollars per motorcycle (2 riders each)
- The room is spacious and clean
- Always hot water and plenty of channels on TV
- Air conditioning worked fine
- The staff is always kind and very helpful
- There is a Red Cross facility at 20 meters from the hotel (you feel safe)
- This hotel has 3 pools, and one of them is indoors and another has a bar.
- The food is excellent and it is very well served… maybe too much for just one person. Please, do not forget to try the “Tacos al Pastor con Camarón”
- Be smart and reserve in advance online and you may save at least US$30 dollars.
- I paid US$95 dollas a night for my wife, two sons and me.
- You can take whatever you need to your room (food and beverages)
- You have a safe and a small freezer with nothing in it
- It has a mini golf free for guest
- Lots of places to rest and have a peaceful time with family or couple
- You can ask for food and drinks at the pool and beach or beach beds and they will bring it fast... I recomend some beers and "agua chile"

THE BAD
- The Wifi is bad but this place is so beautiful with so much to do that you will not need it
- We had the bad luck of finding a dead cockroach at the indoor swimming pool. We advise de staff and they promptly took care of the issue. When a bathroom, shower or public area is dirty (by guest use or bad use) they also try to fix it fast.
- If you are looking to party this is NOT the place
- It is very hard to find a negative in this place!

Come and have a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego G, Director General at Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts Collection Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr. Renan.

It was a great pleasure to see you here, in the name of all the staff i'd like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you here very soon.

when you decide to come back you can contact our reservations staff at reservaciones@artisanhotels.mx

warm regards

Diego Gómez O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful week! The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and modern. We had a great view of the pool and beach. The restaurant meals were superb. Juan, the chef, prepared gourmet meals especially for us.
We liked the spicy shrimp on a pineapple. We enjoyed the fresh seafood and vegetables. I really liked the Veracruz ceviche, "picadas", "chilaquiles verdes". We were given recipes for the sauces and the various delicious dishes.
We were able to visit the city of Veracruz, also the city of Xalapa by using local buses. It did help that we speak Spanish fluently.
We went snorkeling at the nearby reef and saw beautiful coral and colored fish. The highlight was going on a 4x4 moto up the sand dunes with a guide from the hotel. The hotel is about one hour from airport so we took a taxi. We would like to visit again!

Room Tip: They have coffee makers in the room and we liked to make our own morning coffee early in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego G, Director General at Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts Collection Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr. Garcia.

It was a great pleasure having you here, thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you very soon.

Warm regards.

Diego Gómez O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

If planning to visit Veracruz, this is a must!!! I'm not exaggerating when saying it's the BEST option... it is classy and cool. Small resort that only shows off with great service, comfy rooms and fun for family. No doubts at all, this is the place to go in the area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego G, Director General at Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts Collection Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Miss. Noelia.

it was a pleasure having you here, in the name of the staff we want to thank you for choosing us as the best option to spend your vacations.

we hope to see you very soon here at your home.

warm regards.

Diego Gómez O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. The rooms are beautifully designed with a jet tub facing the sea. The small refrigerator could not keep even a couple of beers cool, but after mentioning it to the staff they brought in another one that worked just fine. This hotel is a pearl in otherwise very poor and run down area of Playa Chachalacas.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jiri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Gerente at Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts Collection Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Jiji A:

On behalf of all that we work in this hotel receive our most sincere thanks for your comment, which helps us to be better every day.

We thank you for the time you took to write us which motivates us, we invite you to come back whenever you want

Thank you

Miguel Solorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great place, probably the best in town.
We didn't stay at the hotel but paid for a full day to use the facilities. The service was really good. Kids enjoyed tempered pool and parents had a good rest experience at the beach with gentle service and good drinks & food. Will definitely go back and spend at least a weekend with family.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel S, Gerente at Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts Collection Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Noelia C:

On behalf of all that we work in this hotel receive our most sincere thanks for your comment, which helps us to be better every day.

We thank you for the time you took to write us which motivates us, we invite you to come back whenever you want

Thank you

Miguel Solorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews