We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
47
81
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
81
25
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Nice hotel, with free parking !, located close to the lake, spacious rooms, easy to reach, nice breakfast and nice staff.The waiter at breakfast saw that we had not eaten pork, and brought us a plate of chicken pastrami without asking him, we are also very pleased with the service and size of the room. Definitely a great value for money

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sightsee48784872006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet hotel north of Milan, then I can recommend this place. Just on the edge of a mountainous region, great views and friendly staff. Food is nice, but a little expensive. Overall though, a very nice place to stay

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pier B, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nuovo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Thank you very much !
Ciao Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Excellent service for the price level of this hotel. Location is perhaps not ideal (close to Via Statale, a pretty busy road), however, it's incredibly quiet inside. The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms are well cleaned. Rooms are airconditioned, which is a relief when it's 35 Celsius outside.

We used it as our base for daily trips and as such it's ideal. More than enough parking space. The staff is extremely helpful and they don't make a fuss about anything. In out opinion staff can make or break a stay. This staff definitely made it!

Breakfast is combined with the typical Italian sweets and the more standard food (such as scrambled eggs, cheese, ham, marmalades etc.

You can go for a walk near the Garlate Lake and get a drink and food at the Taxi Lounge Bar, highly recommended!

Last but not least, there is a swimming pool nearby, however pretty expensive and strict. We prefer obviously to swim in the Como lake. Onno is here the place to visit.

All in all: Excellent experience!

Room tip: At the back it's most quiet, but no special views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nice and clean hotel with helpful staff. No elevator that we were made aware of, so second floor was a bit of a hike. Quiet and after first day in Italy after long flights not too far and close to lakes. Decent breakfast and free parking a plus

Room tip: First floor room, no elevator
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This was a good hotel with friendly staff and a good choice at breakfast.
It also had good access to the lakes by car, however there is very little in town and not much choice for dinner restaurants or bars (see other reviews)
I would recommend this hotel if you want a bed for the night and not want to go out for dinner
None of the rooms have a clear view of the lake

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjmrf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews