We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stonefence Resort(Ogdensburg)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Brockville(Brockville)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brockville)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
12
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
12
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerenjoyed our staypouring rainmotelrobprescotthighwayworlddriveway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

From check in to check out, this is ideal for a stay while in southern Ontario. The owner is fantastic and the well being of his guests is his number one objective. Rooms are recently upgraded and well appointed and very clean. Best value in town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank amacwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The Bridgewaters Inn advertised wifi and there was no wifi the one night i stayed there.Also my grandson was going to use a glass that is provided in the room and there was lip mark on the glass.When i checked out and discussed this the the owner, he got defensive with me and stated we checked in early and he must have missed the dirty glass.Another issue the soap in the shower was a half bottle of bath and shampoo. Other reviews state the owner is a nice guy i don't want a new friend i want what i pay for.There will be no Bridgewaters for me again.

Room Tip: stay clear
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

If only this level of service existed everywhere in the world!!!
We were greeted in the driveway by the owner with a smile a hanshake and a hearty welcome. You just cant get more genuine than that! The building is old, but You can tell the owner is working hard at renovating the place from top to bottom! Thr room itself was completely renovated and very well equiped and SUPER clean.
If every hotel/ motel/ inn owner took the same care with their own guests and same pride of ownership with their own properties, we would see a completely different industry!
BRAVO to Bridgewaters who certainly seems to have figured out the magic formula for making guests feel welcome!!!
We will certainly be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elemes613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this small motel. The place is spotless, newly renovated & very quiet. Rob, the owner, could not be more accommodating. We had a breakdown on our way there. Not only did Rob take us to a nearby restaurant (it was pouring rain) but he also took us to pick up our vehicle once it was fixed. Thank you Rob!


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Nice clean room. Easy check in. Comfortable bed. Great for an overnight stay in Prescott. Innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Located right on highway 2. Close to the marina.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tinmanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews