We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A last minute booking to explore Ronda and we loved everything about the hotel. Amazing views from the terrace and our balcony. The service was great with impeccable attention to detail. Breakfast was fab!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Martin,

I apreciate so much your comments about our fantastic breakfast buffet, the views over the valley, the balcony and our staff attention.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Reina Victoria Hotel in the near future. Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

The room: We stayed in a spacious double room overlooking the play park, pool and drive. Rather than having a bathroom that took up floor space, the shower and toilet were in a cubicle with the sink outside in the room with us. This may not be some people’s cup of tea but it was just fine for us.

The facilities: The pool was not as big as the pictures make out but had a lovely view and good for a cool down while sun bathing. We did not use the spa facilities as they were inside and the roof of one half was glass which made it very hot when we went to see it, so we decided against it.

The food: We were on a room only board but did have breakfast twice in the hotel which was overpriced and expensive which is pretty standard in my opinion, lunch was similar. We didn’t eat dinner as there was so much to choose in Ronda town.

The location: Around a 7 minute walk from the iconic Ronda bridge and waterfall, which has many great restaurants with beautiful views.

The staff: The staff were ok, very polite but not very well trained. It took 6 visits to the front desk over 2 days to arrange a wine tasting trip. They also were confused by our booking and accidentally checked us out half way through the trip. They also kept saying we needed to pay even though we pre paid through BA. The wait staff were not very friendly either, and seemed completely baffled when we came for breakfast and tried to refuse us, when I said we were paying for it they couldn’t seem to work out what to do next.

Overall: Lovely hotel, lovely spot, just needs a bit of fine tuning in the staff department.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback after your recent stay with us. Guest comments are important to us and have led to some really great initiatives
to improve our Guest's experience.
In reference to the staff, as you can read in many different guest comments, the quality of the staff is one of our strengthens. I am so sorry if staff did not live up to your expectations and I would be pleased if you give us a new opportunity. We will work hard for a better stay.
We will be more than happy to host you again in your next trip to Ronda and I invite you to have a fantastic experience in our restaurant "Azahar" to apreciate our marvellous food.

Best regards from Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful place. The pool is gorgeous. The rooms are excellent. It is a great deal. The sunset during dinner on the terrace was unforgettable. It is a short walk into town. The fitness room looks very nice too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Dan,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Catalonia Reina Victoria
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our pool area, location, fitness facillities and the sunset during dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Reina Victoria

Yours sincerely, 




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with great views (if you pay for the 'with view' room otherwise enjoy the same view from the terrace/pool). Nice historic building which has been recently renovated, so all very clean etc. Not keen on the bathroom design, just a glass door separating the toilet from the room, so not very sound proof, so bare this in mind if for some reason you're not on intimate terms with your room mate! Very good breakfast, with quality meats,cheese,cereal,bread,cooked options, etc etc!Good location 10 mins walk to the bridge/centre. Parking 15eur/day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Drivinghomeforxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor of your last stay at the Catalonia Reina Victoria
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you. I am also delighted to read that you very much enjoyed the views, our historic building and the quality of the breakfast buffett.
Thank you very much for helping us to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped and stayed there only for one night, unfortunately because this place is very nice and offers a great view all over the gorge! Astonishing!!! The rooms are modern and the food in the bar is delicious for a reasonable price. The staff is friendly and helpful! Can highly recommend to stay there! And: even Rilke found his way there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matthiassH9469TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Matthias,

I give you my gratitude to let us such a nice puntuation in Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to hear you loved the views over the gorge, the rooms style and of course the service provided by our staff. It is glad to read they provided you an efficient service to help you.
We hope to see you again in our property to live new experiences.

Best regards from Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.6 km away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
206 reviews
0.7 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,967 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
551 reviews
1 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,368 reviews
0.5 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 40 in Ronda
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Address: Calle Jerez 25 | Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: $131 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing