We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Arco
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

What a nice and charming place! The hotel is located just a few miles out of Ronda. The views seem to come directly from an old painting, the place is clean and charming. The food was great. My personal highlights are
- a potato citrus mousse coming together with the fish for dinner. Delicious!
- the huge bed in the superior room
- the marble bathroom with view towards the green valley.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fwagwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Just outside Ronda and definitely "off-road" this rural hacienda hotel offers a charming and peaceful stay. You could say it's a kind of boutique hotel, but not in the usual artificial context; here both the garden and the buildings of the old mill forms a natural and quite beautiful environment.
The official 4 stars corresponds well with the impression of actual standard.
Nice and personal check-in, including guidance to the room and small briefing of the history of the estate.
In the main building a "living room" with a cosy feeling took up the main part. Next to it the rather cute bar, where you can help yourself to a drink without the assistance of a bartender. The fridge was rather poorly stocked, so don't expect to find any sophisticated drinks here. Simple and charming though - you note what you have taken and pay at check-out.

Room:
We had booked a Junior Suite, but were upgraded to the large suite, housed in a separate small building just across the yard. Stylish and spacious, well maintained, clean and initially a bit cold. The latter no problem as the heating worked just fine.
Stylish living indeed with both fireplace and Jacuzzi.

Restaurant:
The dining room is on second floor in the main building. Breakfast and dinner is served. Breakfast was very good. Not in quantity, but in quality. Fine products on the buffet, freshly pressed orange juice (of course - this is Spain) and eggs of your choice to order.
We had dinner and it was fine all through. Obvious knowledge in the kitchen brought us fine fresh fish dishes made without fuzz. As starter both a vedgetable soup and small cushions with prawns wetted our appetite. Fish as main; tuna perfectly grilled and the white fish served with haricots in garlic and butter. A homemade cheesecake was formidable! For the humble price, including a fair wine from Rueda, this meal must be considered very affordable.

On the whole Molino del Arco was a good experience. Would happily return.
Recommended!

Room Tip: The suite was marvellous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vierdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you hotel Molina del arco we had a wonderful stay. This is a beautiful rural hotel . We took our dog with us and we were made to feel really welcome. Christina and Sandra were fantastic really knowledgeable about the area and only too happy to help. We would definitely go back again. This hotel is only a short drive outside Ronda but beautiful walks and countryside and very peaceful place .
The room and all areas of this hotel were immaculately clean . Looking forward to seeing the garden in full bloom next time .
Thank you again and keep up the great work .

Photos of Ronda and surrounding area

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Don't know how anyone finds this secluded gem. It's out in the boonies but worth it when you get there. The rooms are named after different olives. I found the staff quite friendly and the food was very good. Granted a lot of the staff doesn't speak English but we were able to make do. Rooms are very nice and the view is gorgeous. The pool is a hike from the hotel and the grounds are very nice. You could tell a lot of produce that us used there is grown on the grounds. No trouble checking out but then again we didn't wait until the last minute.

Room Tip: overlooking the mountains and valleys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Summary: Very nice hotel, but I found the attitude of the desk staff and especially the restaurant staff to be lacking..

Pros:

- Lovely location a little outside of town. A bit isolated and quiet
- Very nice grounds to walk around and enjoy
- Very nice and somewhat lavish rooms/suits

Cons:
- The morning breakfast was a disaster. Almost impossible to get any silverware. The restaurant staff were too busy to accomodate the basics like silverware and coffee. I found them extremely rude. I was shocked..
- Had dinner in the evening, found the staff a no accommodating and just seemed focused on clearing the table as quickly as possible so they could leave.. Food was good but I was left with a less than enjoyable feeling.
- Front desk was ridiculously slow trying to check in or out. Seemed unaware that anyone was waiting.

Other: Kind of an odd bar area. .Self serve and you write your room number down for things you consume. I kind of liked it, but it was a bit different and hard to figure out.

Conclusion: I really wanted to like this place but was very put off by their less than friendly atmosphere. I get the impression that this place is severely understaffed and that is the root of the restaurant and staff issues. (even having the unattended bar).

I'd consider staying here again as I want to like the place. My hope is the staff was just having a couple of bad days.

Room Tip: Would ask for a hotel with a patio.. These face the courtyard. Others like mine just faced an empty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
4.3 km away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
206 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
4.7 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,967 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.2 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 40 in Ronda
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones 374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $100 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing