We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Colegiata(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Maestranza(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Andalucia(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
282
112
42
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
112
42
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrural hoteldirt roadlarge groundsold millolive farmhonor barnavigation systemlarge suitebusy citiesliving roommain buildingfruit treesbooked a junior suitenice poolbeautiful gardenhonor system
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Just outside Ronda and definitely "off-road" this rural hacienda hotel offers a charming and peaceful stay. You could say it's a kind of boutique hotel, but not in the usual artificial context; here both the garden and the buildings of the old mill forms a natural and quite beautiful environment.
The official 4 stars corresponds well with the impression of actual standard.
Nice and personal check-in, including guidance to the room and small briefing of the history of the estate.
In the main building a "living room" with a cosy feeling took up the main part. Next to it the rather cute bar, where you can help yourself to a drink without the assistance of a bartender. The fridge was rather poorly stocked, so don't expect to find any sophisticated drinks here. Simple and charming though - you note what you have taken and pay at check-out.

Room:
We had booked a Junior Suite, but were upgraded to the large suite, housed in a separate small building just across the yard. Stylish and spacious, well maintained, clean and initially a bit cold. The latter no problem as the heating worked just fine.
Stylish living indeed with both fireplace and Jacuzzi.

Restaurant:
The dining room is on second floor in the main building. Breakfast and dinner is served. Breakfast was very good. Not in quantity, but in quality. Fine products on the buffet, freshly pressed orange juice (of course - this is Spain) and eggs of your choice to order.
We had dinner and it was fine all through. Obvious knowledge in the kitchen brought us fine fresh fish dishes made without fuzz. As starter both a vedgetable soup and small cushions with prawns wetted our appetite. Fish as main; tuna perfectly grilled and the white fish served with haricots in garlic and butter. A homemade cheesecake was formidable! For the humble price, including a fair wine from Rueda, this meal must be considered very affordable.

On the whole Molino del Arco was a good experience. Would happily return.
Recommended!

Room Tip: The suite was marvellous!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vierdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you hotel Molina del arco we had a wonderful stay. This is a beautiful rural hotel . We took our dog with us and we were made to feel really welcome. Christina and Sandra were fantastic really knowledgeable about the area and only too happy to help. We would definitely go back again. This hotel is only a short drive outside Ronda but beautiful walks and countryside and very peaceful place .
The room and all areas of this hotel were immaculately clean . Looking forward to seeing the garden in full bloom next time .
Thank you again and keep up the great work .

Photos of Ronda and surrounding area

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Don't know how anyone finds this secluded gem. It's out in the boonies but worth it when you get there. The rooms are named after different olives. I found the staff quite friendly and the food was very good. Granted a lot of the staff doesn't speak English but we were able to make do. Rooms are very nice and the view is gorgeous. The pool is a hike from the hotel and the grounds are very nice. You could tell a lot of produce that us used there is grown on the grounds. No trouble checking out but then again we didn't wait until the last minute.

Room Tip: overlooking the mountains and valleys
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Summary: Very nice hotel, but I found the attitude of the desk staff and especially the restaurant staff to be lacking..

Pros:

- Lovely location a little outside of town. A bit isolated and quiet
- Very nice grounds to walk around and enjoy
- Very nice and somewhat lavish rooms/suits

Cons:
- The morning breakfast was a disaster. Almost impossible to get any silverware. The restaurant staff were too busy to accomodate the basics like silverware and coffee. I found them extremely rude. I was shocked..
- Had dinner in the evening, found the staff a no accommodating and just seemed focused on clearing the table as quickly as possible so they could leave.. Food was good but I was left with a less than enjoyable feeling.
- Front desk was ridiculously slow trying to check in or out. Seemed unaware that anyone was waiting.

Other: Kind of an odd bar area. .Self serve and you write your room number down for things you consume. I kind of liked it, but it was a bit different and hard to figure out.

Conclusion: I really wanted to like this place but was very put off by their less than friendly atmosphere. I get the impression that this place is severely understaffed and that is the root of the restaurant and staff issues. (even having the unattended bar).

I'd consider staying here again as I want to like the place. My hope is the staff was just having a couple of bad days.

Room Tip: Would ask for a hotel with a patio.. These face the courtyard. Others like mine just faced an empty space.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I love that this is a repurposed olive mill. We had a tour driver, so we did not have to worry about finding the hotel. I could see where this would be a challenge, though. The gardens were lovely. The rooms and common areas were charming. It was truly a peaceful retreat. Granted, we were only there for one night; perhaps we would have tired of the isolated rural location and lack of nightlife if we had stayed longer. We were in one of the rooms surrounding the patio (the rooms nearest to the gardens.) The bedroom and bathroom were above-average, although the walk-in shower could use some refurbishing. We had trouble figuring out the A/C so I can't say if it was effective or not. My primary complaint with the room is that it only had one small window in the bedroom (with an obstructed view.) As a result, the room felt especially dark. The dinner was decent, but the breakfast was my favorite, because of the tasty selection and because the buffet was so artfully presented. The grand dining room overlooking the gardens certainly added to the experience. This hotel felt like the quintessential Spanish country retreat.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aspiringtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews