We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic little rural hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Arco
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

this was our favourite hotel on our andalusia trip. Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff (I have no idea how the previous reviewer could think differently). An old farmhouse of the 17th century converted into a lovely little hotel with care for details. Lovely rooms, great bed and pillows, fantastic shower (yes the toilet flush is a bit slow but this is the country side and in the UK it's not better even in the cities!). Great large outside pool, fantastic garden with many fruit trees, dinner was good, the breakfast great on a Sunday with many home made cakes and lovely yoghurts (more basic on Monday unfortunately )
It is located in the middle of olive tress, 15 min outside or Ronda, very quiet - highly recommended.

Room Tip: further away from the small terrace is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The good points - this is a lovely old building in a lovely setting and the gardens and swimming pool are all good to look at. Our room was very good with lovely views and the food at dinner was excellent.

However, a number of things let it down. First (and I noticed that a couple of other reviews mentioned a friendly welcome) we did not feel we got that at all. A cursory look into the living room, and then we were shown our room and that was all. A struggle getting our own bags up to the room.

For a supposedly more than four star hotel, there were several things lacking. There were no tissues in the room and I went to reception to ask for some. I was offered three tissues from an already open box on the desk. I asked if I could be given a box, and she reluctantly handed the open box over. When it was empty, we did not get another one.

There was a small bottle of water in the room when we got there. When it was empty, I asked for another one and was told "No, one only". And that was for the whole stay, not just that day!

There were no dressing gowns in the room, and we find that almost every hotel these days supplies these even down to two star.

The lavatory flush system kept going wrong. It was not mended, we were just shown how to rectify it (by taking the top of the cistern off)!

So, all in all, disappointing, although as I say, there were some good points.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My wife and I absolutely loved the Molino del Arco. It looks unassuming from the front entrance, but upon entering the attention to detail is evident. The ladies at check-in were extremely friendly and helpful in regard to sightseeing suggestions. The standard room was clean and cosy, the gardens a perfect paradise to walk around, and the dinner, while more expensive than the typical restaurant in Ronda, was well worth it because the quality was truly top notch. In fact, we did not want to eat anywhere else after having eaten here. Breakfast was also good. In short, the friendly service, unobtrusive design, big swimming pool, natural setting and wonderful views really let us enjoy a relaxing break in Ronda. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The room was okay but not 145 euros worth. Dinner prices was way to much compared to restaurant prices in Ronda city. The garden was a mess and not prepared for visitors. Not worth the money. Disappointing but nice staff.
But do your self a favour to visit Joaquin Fernados wine yard 500 meters from the hotel. That was an amazing experience and top quality wines.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Gitte Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

What a nice and charming place! The hotel is located just a few miles out of Ronda. The views seem to come directly from an old painting, the place is clean and charming. The food was great. My personal highlights are
- a potato citrus mousse coming together with the fish for dinner. Delicious!
- the huge bed in the superior room
- the marble bathroom with view towards the green valley.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fwagwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.0 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.8 km away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#29 of 40 in Ronda
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,952 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
4.6 km away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones 374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#12 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing