We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Molino del Arco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Andalucia(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Duende del Tajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel San Gabriel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
280
111
41
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
111
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrural hoteldirt roadlarge groundsold millolive farmhonor barnavigation systemlarge suitebusy citiesliving roommain buildingfruit treesnice poolbooked a junior suitebeautiful gardenswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The good points - this is a lovely old building in a lovely setting and the gardens and swimming pool are all good to look at. Our room was very good with lovely views and the food at dinner was excellent.

However, a number of things let it down. First (and I noticed that a couple of other reviews mentioned a friendly welcome) we did not feel we got that at all. A cursory look into the living room, and then we were shown our room and that was all. A struggle getting our own bags up to the room.

For a supposedly more than four star hotel, there were several things lacking. There were no tissues in the room and I went to reception to ask for some. I was offered three tissues from an already open box on the desk. I asked if I could be given a box, and she reluctantly handed the open box over. When it was empty, we did not get another one.

There was a small bottle of water in the room when we got there. When it was empty, I asked for another one and was told "No, one only". And that was for the whole stay, not just that day!

There were no dressing gowns in the room, and we find that almost every hotel these days supplies these even down to two star.

The lavatory flush system kept going wrong. It was not mended, we were just shown how to rectify it (by taking the top of the cistern off)!

So, all in all, disappointing, although as I say, there were some good points.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My wife and I absolutely loved the Molino del Arco. It looks unassuming from the front entrance, but upon entering the attention to detail is evident. The ladies at check-in were extremely friendly and helpful in regard to sightseeing suggestions. The standard room was clean and cosy, the gardens a perfect paradise to walk around, and the dinner, while more expensive than the typical restaurant in Ronda, was well worth it because the quality was truly top notch. In fact, we did not want to eat anywhere else after having eaten here. Breakfast was also good. In short, the friendly service, unobtrusive design, big swimming pool, natural setting and wonderful views really let us enjoy a relaxing break in Ronda. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The room was okay but not 145 euros worth. Dinner prices was way to much compared to restaurant prices in Ronda city. The garden was a mess and not prepared for visitors. Not worth the money. Disappointing but nice staff.
But do your self a favour to visit Joaquin Fernados wine yard 500 meters from the hotel. That was an amazing experience and top quality wines.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Gitte Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

What a nice and charming place! The hotel is located just a few miles out of Ronda. The views seem to come directly from an old painting, the place is clean and charming. The food was great. My personal highlights are
- a potato citrus mousse coming together with the fish for dinner. Delicious!
- the huge bed in the superior room
- the marble bathroom with view towards the green valley.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fwagwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Just outside Ronda and definitely "off-road" this rural hacienda hotel offers a charming and peaceful stay. You could say it's a kind of boutique hotel, but not in the usual artificial context; here both the garden and the buildings of the old mill forms a natural and quite beautiful environment.
The official 4 stars corresponds well with the impression of actual standard.
Nice and personal check-in, including guidance to the room and small briefing of the history of the estate.
In the main building a "living room" with a cosy feeling took up the main part. Next to it the rather cute bar, where you can help yourself to a drink without the assistance of a bartender. The fridge was rather poorly stocked, so don't expect to find any sophisticated drinks here. Simple and charming though - you note what you have taken and pay at check-out.

Room:
We had booked a Junior Suite, but were upgraded to the large suite, housed in a separate small building just across the yard. Stylish and spacious, well maintained, clean and initially a bit cold. The latter no problem as the heating worked just fine.
Stylish living indeed with both fireplace and Jacuzzi.

Restaurant:
The dining room is on second floor in the main building. Breakfast and dinner is served. Breakfast was very good. Not in quantity, but in quality. Fine products on the buffet, freshly pressed orange juice (of course - this is Spain) and eggs of your choice to order.
We had dinner and it was fine all through. Obvious knowledge in the kitchen brought us fine fresh fish dishes made without fuzz. As starter both a vedgetable soup and small cushions with prawns wetted our appetite. Fish as main; tuna perfectly grilled and the white fish served with haricots in garlic and butter. A homemade cheesecake was formidable! For the humble price, including a fair wine from Rueda, this meal must be considered very affordable.

On the whole Molino del Arco was a good experience. Would happily return.
Recommended!

Room Tip: The suite was marvellous!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vierdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews