We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$379
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$160
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,511
838
282
128
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
838
282
128
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnestor colonsan juanpool arearuth chrisswim up barmini barocean viewclub roomfood and drinksan umbrellagreat poolclose to the airportbeautiful propertybeach accessthe entire staffmi casitalocal restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Super Comfy Bed! After a LONG day of traveling, we arrived about 9:30 pm and we're able to check right in. Several markets and places to get something to eat within a short walk. Food and beverages at the hotel were a bit too pricey. Beautiful grounds, we would go back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tresastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Front Office Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Tresastravels:

Thank you for the great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the InterContinental San Juan. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Hotel is located right on the beach in Isle Verde close to a grocery store and CVS. The pool isn't huge but it's very pretty and there are lots of chairs around to lounge on. The beach is beautiful. The pool could have stood a little cleaning - nothing awful but the trees (which are beautiful and great for shade) drop a lot of leaves and seeds into the pool. The pool bar was fun and the drinks were great! I liked that they had ping pong and pool under the patio where you could go if it rained. There's an indoor/outdoor bar over looking the pool which had nice wine at happy hour and the lunch/dinner special was great. The restaurants at the hotel are pretty pricey (one is Ruth's Chris so we did expect that) as are the drinks so we walked down to CVS a block away for some breakfast food, snacks and wine. It was nice to have an option for some less expensive quick items. I'd read the reviews regarding the sensitivity of the minibar, so we didn't touch that and had no problems. I was a little surprised by the resort fee not being included in the prepaid rate we paid online, but the 18% wasn't out of line given the good rate we got on the hotel. The fitness room is above the spa and it fantastic. Our room was nice - clean and comfortable. We had the city view - most of what you see are the other high rise buildings, but you can see the harbor on the other side and it was still very nice. Overall, it wasn't the best hotel we've ever stayed in, but the value is very good and we would go back.

Room Tip: Best views are from higher floors, but there's a pretty garden and pool area too.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Front Office Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear daniarwen,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel as we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found our location convenient, enjoyed our indoor/outdoor bar overlooking the pool and delighted in the happy hour and the lunch/dinner special. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had a relaxing week in San Juan. We like staying on the beach on Isla Verde avenue because of proximity to shops and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Only complaint is the pool area mess. We stayed here a couple of years ago and it was great. This time was also very nice but not great. The grounds were not kept up as well and the lack of cleanliness at the pool was a problem. The pool had leaves and other debris in it constantly and there were used cans, bottles and cups all around the pool. This was true every day and throughout the day; morning, noon or night. And once I even saw a plastic cup inside the pool. It was obvious that the cleaning or pool area staff was not instructed or supervised to keep the pool and surrounding area clean. It was annoying to be on vacation somewhere that you think is higher end only to realize that the staff cares so little about cleaning. I bet I would not see this on most hotels on the island. I would stay here again because the overall value was good but I would talk to managers about the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robjv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at the pool area, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and service was excellent. Heartily recommend!! The staff was especially accommodating and helpful!! We loved eating at Ruth Chris which is located in the hotel property ---always great!! We could easily walk to shops and local restaurants. Old San Juan is short Uber drive from hotel!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank eskrmetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel's management was awesome Kudos to Mr Herman , general manager and host.. Thank you for taking such good care of your guest The preparation and contingency plans were flawless.
Not only a beautiful hotel but superbly run.
You can feel the love... so impressed! Thank you! So grateful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Marilyn1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for such a great review about your recent experience with us. We greatly appreciate the trust we received from you as our guest and the commitment of our General Manager and all the associates that volunteered to work during the emergency to make our customers feel secure and comfortable during Hurricane Irma’s path through the Island.

We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews