We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

1. Decent rooms and beds.

2. Clean Restrooms.

3. Courteous Staff although housekeeping is a little slow.

4. Okay Pool

5. Okay Breakfast and Restaurant on site.

6. Close to the Airport.

7. No Free Parking but Self Park in adjacent parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear Vinay0725:

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments in TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,051 - 2,055 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

As all the Embassy Suites I stayed before, I really liked this hotel. The service is great, all in the hotel are willing to assist you whenever you need it. I asked for a crib for my baby and I had it put in my room in less than 20 min. The breakfast buffet is wonderful! Not just the plain american buffets served in other hotels and the manager or supervisor there is a sweet... I just didn't like much the location, was confusing and the beach across is not that nice..otherwise we enjoyed our stay and definetely would come back...

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anachechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear anachechi:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you found our team members to be helpful and that they exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of our team!

We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Hotel cleanliness and services are slacking my room needed lots of work. My room was poorly cleaned, toilet seat falling off and soiled, sink faucet handle came off in my hand , hair in shower and on bathroom floor bedroom not vacuumed. My sheets were soiled on my bed in what looked to be a red drink stain and the sofa bed blankets had holes in them. Pool area is beautiful but needs for staff to clean up the landscaped areas in the center of the pool they were full of debris’ .
Front desk attendant a male who attended my check in was extremely rude his female counter part who over heard and stepped in was very pleasant and professional her name began with the Letter A, wish I could remember her name she was very helpful and should be commended for her outstanding service.
My party of 5 people witness room service plates and dishes outside rooms for nearly 10 hrs. in front of the elevator. I will give positive marks for the lobby bar service it was great from Raquel and Jennifer Castro and the Sangria was excellent. The Outback steak house food was great, service however could be better.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and beds are confortable however furnishing are worn down .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We needed a place to stay last minute. Because of the "Emily Hurriccane" that was coming to the Island of Vieques. We chose it because of the "Free" Breakfast buffet & Mgr. Happy hour. The bonus was their was a grocery store right around the corner walking distance. Plus they have a fridge & microwave in room. The down side was room were very dated and old. Bathrooms were old looking but clean. Pool area was nice they offered a Toddler area, 2ft deep pool is great! They had starfish, sea horses, fish designs in the pool. Little patio furniture, play area with many slides. My daughter loved it!! Could use a bit more shade over there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear 42 Eyes:

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites San Juan and for sharing your wonderful experience, your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and manager's reception as well as our location.

We look forward to seeing you back soon, I am sure your daughter will love playing again by the pool!


Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We went to Puerto Rico on 07/24/2011 and stood at the Embassy Suites for 6 nights. The Hotel is beautiful, our suites were comfortable, the pool was nice.
Breakfast was great, i loved the oatmeal!
Our room cards kept deactivating for some reason, so that was a slight inconvenience and we rented a car, so we had to pay $17.12 a day for parking and that was expensive to me!
The Hotel is located within walking distance of lots of other eateries and Walgreens.
The Gift shops in that area are a little pricey, so we took a ride to Old San Juan and went shopping there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norneerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Hello norneerock:

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments, we appreciate your feedback. I agree with you: our oatmeal is delicious! Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the room keys.

I hope you stay with us soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
26.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
7.3 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $354 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing