We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My wife and I along with our 2 children, ages 8 and 12, just came back from a week at the Embassy Suites in Isla Verde. When we first arrived at the front desk, we were checked in by Melvin ( you da man ) who made it short and sweet. Being a Hilton Honors Members made it even easier, if you are smart, you will join before you go! We got room 820 which is away from everything and was very clean and Minerva our housekeeper made sure we had towels and kept our suite super clean. They have complimentary breakfast and a happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 pm and supply you with hard drinks and snacks like popcorn, nacho, chip and dips. We went out to breakfast one morning and the meal cost us 40 bucks I don't drink but my wife said that they were not stingy with the liquor. They have a casino and Outback and a restaurant where the food is really good. The casino is small but you can win and lose your money like any other casino. When reading the other reviews, try to read between the lines and notice the small things people complain about. This is a really nice place for couples and families. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the $25 parking fee in front. They have a Self parking garage for a few bucks less but still very pricey. If you are smart and rent from Dollar and do your homework, you can save half the price of parking at Embassy. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Never mind the all day and night music, once in your room you wont hear it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icey117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricely d, Director of Operations at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Icey117,

Thank you for sharing your great comments about your stay at the Embassy Suites San Juan, and we are glad to know that Melvin provided the service that you expected. We are looking forward to your next visit to our Enchanted Island of Puerto Rico!

Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is really nice. People are very courtesy, friendly. The breakfast was amazing and the different restaurant, such as steak and Puerto Rican food. During the weekend have live music as salsa, merengue,etc. The rooms looks cleaned and on good shape. Hotel is close to the airport, old San Juan and goods mall such as Plaza Las America's and Plaza Carolina
Definitely, I recommended this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricely d, Director Of Operations at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hello alza007!

We are so pleased to know that you had such a nice time at Embassy Suites San Juan and you liked our puertorrican cousine!

We trust that you will be visiting our beautiful Island of Puerto Rico once again~

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments!

Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We have stayed in several Embassy Suites and chose this one for our trip to San Juan because we know the brand. Most of the staff were very personable and accommodating. The pool is very pretty and enjoyable. The beach area, amenities, and staff are awesome. We were very disappointed in the wait times and quality of the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Standing in line for 45 minutes for a "cooked to order" omelette is not how we want to spend our vacay; so, after one marathon omelette, we ate fruit and cereal for breakfast. If you are going to offer complimentary breakfast and evening reception, you need to have the staff available to make it enjoyable.
I requested connecting rooms when I made the reservations and again at online check-in. We did not get connecting rooms, and nobody seemed to care.
I do not recommend this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel overall appearance is bit dirty. Breakfast and happy hour are extremely crowded and loose the quality by trying to make for so many people around. Waiting time for everything is just too much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank aliciajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Recently enjoyed a long weekend here with family. Our first time to the island and the pre planning was good from the staff, as well the onsite team. Close walk to beach, and the hotel has a section staffed with someone supplying chairs / towels and umbrella (needed with the intense sun). Shade of the palms also available. Hotel has complimentary evening drinks and morning breakfast, so that adds value, but plan on a long line for both. Most days we just got coffee and a muffin, vs. the wait in line. Pool was very nice, and bar there as well. If you are looking for value - stop by the CVS on the way to the beach and get a cheap 12-pack, some ice, and save a few dollars. They allow drinking your own beverages on this beach. Also a short walk to a nearby grocery store is an option too. We had a rental car so did the El Yunque visit, Old San Juan, Bacardi Tour, and more. Good times !! We'll go back, but maybe a few days here, and hit another part of island for a few more days.

Room Tip: Pool side view also came with some loud music during the day. Airport noise was minimal. Suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
4.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
364 reviews
6.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.5 km away
InterContinental San Juan
InterContinental San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: $218 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing