We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveller rating
1,121
945
423
190
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
945
423
190
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse happy hour evening reception made to order breakfast san juan chips and salsa free drinks living room managers reception close to the airport two blocks complimentary breakfast short walk to the beach el patio rum punch cocktail hour pre cruise stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We visited this hotel for one night Pre Cruise and Also a Wedding... The place is has a few issues but nothing that would make your stay a bad one. The pool area is great, The food was good. The evening cocktail party is worth enjoying. Overall the stay was a nice one.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

No matter the hotel is on construction, the service was amazing. The staff are very happy, the breakfast is extremely good then in afternoon they have music , snacks and drinks. The pool is big and you feel you are in a paradise!! Very close to everything!! I stayed for 13 nights and was very nice!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 364irisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Excellent hotel! Staff is very friendly. The breakfast is excellent! Walking distance to the beach. It also have complimentary chairs and umbrella at the beach. Pool is veru nig and beautiful. Rooms are big and very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anoelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Super close to airport. Great pool. A very short walk to beach with free chairs, umbrellas and towels service. Everything you need for kids and adults is on the property. Super clean. Breakfast and cocktail hour are a huge help and savings. Staff is lovely. Also a short walk to convenience stores and other restaurants. Short Uber ride to Old San Juan.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We made these reservations months in advance and picked this place because it had the 2-bedroom suites we're used to booking. When we arrived, our room was already occupied. We're Hilton Honors members who stay at Hilton properties almost exclusively. We received no notice of the cancellation and the agent at the desk had to scramble to find us appropriate accommodations. We ended up getting 2 side-by-side rooms and some concessions were made, but it wasn't what we booked.

The hotel was under construction in places and sometimes noisy, but they still managed to put on a decent happy hour. Breakfast was a little lacking in comparison to other Embassy Suites--NO BACON!!

Location from the beach was great and the beach was nice and clean, but the Embassy Suites section of the beach (where their complimentary chairs could be used) was about 2 blocks up from the beach access closest to the hotel.

The jacuzzi at the hotel's pool was inoperable, but the pool area was lovely--except for the mosquitoes. And the hotel staff was friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews