We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavdar Hotel(Karahayit)
US$8
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
170
62
85
67
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
62
85
67
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watertwo floorsfood averagerooms were very cleanoutdoor thermal pooltemperaturebaths
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We had one night here as part of RDI tour. Thank goodness it was only one night! The whole place was dingy, the corridors were poorly lit, if lit at all, and if you were on the second floor, tough. You carried your cases up 28 steps. doesn't sound much, but there were some people in our party that even had trouble walking, never mind stairs. When we got to our bedroom we found that that that there was only one light, which made it even more dingy. The saving grace was that the room and bed appeared to be clean. There was no soap in the bathroom in any form (liquid or tablet) no plug for the sink, no hot water, and a very poorly maintained shower. We went out to a whirling dervish ceremony, and when we got back, well before dinner officially ended, there was very little food left, just lots of empty serving dishes. Altogether our experience at this hotel was not a good one, and not one we would recommend.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 156swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Compared with other hotels on the tour this was very much a let down. Toilet worked but very poorly repaired, aircon did not work and no hot water in the room. However the worst by far was the cooked breakfast that was no even Luke warm. Can in all honesty recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be glad to see you in Polat Thermal Hotel again.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

On entering this hotel there was an impressive chandelier and a pool with turtles swimming around and it all looked very grand. Then the trip to our room - no 242. We had to walk along dimly lit corridors which were freezing. Our room was on the second floor - no lifts. There were no hand rails for the stairs which were concrete. Our room was adequate and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The trip to the restaurant was back along this dark corridor, out into reception and up another flight of stairs. The food was unimpressive although plenty of it. I am not a fussy eater but I did have a problem finding something I liked. The restaurant staff were not helpful and almost surly. The prices of drinks was extortionate - 13 euros for a shot of bacardi, whisky, etc. My husband used the Thermal Pool and tells me that it was good! There was a belly dancer performing on the evening we were there. She was good and very entertaining. I was happy to leave this hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere and is used because of it's nearness to Pammekkale which is worth seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services to our guests. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Best Regards,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We had the misfortune of staying here for one night, never again. The bathroom had a chipped toilet, an over the bath shower which kept bursting out of the holder and soaking the whole bathroom. The tiles around the bath were thick with black mould. No toiletries were provided. Air conditioning was very loud and clucking; it was impossible to stay in the room if it was on. Beds were like slabs of concrete but they were clean. The bedroom floor was very much in need of hoovering. Food was disgusting. Staff were clearly not happy and definitely not happy to see our group. I would rather sleep in a field than spend another night here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AileenMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istsatis p, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all; we are very happy to receive a comment from you. We will be going through alll the issues you mentioned in your comment to give better services to our guests. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We were so looking forward to this hotel. On arrival the reception and lobby areas looked good but that were it ended!

The rooms are a long way from reception in another block with dimly light corridors and no lifts.

The room was quite large but there was an extra single bed in there which ate up the free space (although it was good to store the bags on, lol). It was very dark in room, and certainly not good for reading even under the light!
The bathroom was in need of repair with bits falling off everywhere, no plug and a poor showering experience. At least the towels and linen were good.

The restaurant was very poor, and drinks very expensive. The food was luke warm at best and selection choices was limited. Breakfast was ok, but a weird selection of choices like fried potatoes and onions, although there was eggs, cheeses and salad.

The bar and entertainment was ok, but again expensive, do check you bills as extra drinks were added to my receipt and only found out when checking out.

The only good point for this hotel is the thermal baths. A lovely warm swimming pool, and a large indoor thermal bath with mud. There is also an outdoor thermal pool surrounding a model of a volcano. All very good with towels provided. Bad points was the jacuzzi was empty and in need of repair, and sauna and steam room not working. The Turkish hamam bath was available though a little cold.

It was not by far, the worse place I have stayed, but no way even close to 5* possible 3* if you stretch the imagination.

A comfortable and peaceful nights sleep was also a positive point to.

Overall a complete letdown as to what we were expecting. I would probably look elsewhere for a hotel if I stayed in the area again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AndyrooHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istsatis p, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services to our guests. We will be going through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews