We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel 💕”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Polat Thermal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Karahayit
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed two times at this beautiful hotel. Everything was great, rooms were very clean, the staff was very polite and helpful. The food was delicious, as well. I can't find anything negative to say. Everything was perfect, thanks to everyone...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Benian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

I was very conflicted about this hotel. The pools were outstanding. Loved the variety in temperature and then were clean! However, we ran into several problems as a group. Our confirmation letter was different that what the hotel had written down for us. We book for June and the confirmation email said June but the hotel had our group written down for July. In addition, we were told all 3 meals were included but when we arrived we were told just breakfast and supper.

Food was sub par but not amazing, Cold sometimes, fruit was not fresh and you had to pay for every drink, even water at supper time.

Hotel rooms were quaint but okay. Shower had some mold in it and the shower was plugged.

Laundry service was good and house keeping was pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side from the lobby are great for large groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kurtzy_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, thank you for your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services to our guests. We are sorry to say that you e-mailed us that you were coming to Polat Thermal Hotel in July but you came in June and afterwords you gave an apololy letter to us saying that you made a confusion. In July we have a full board and some of the drinks are free but in June we have a half board and drinks are not free. Since you came in June we received half board price from you. We are happy that you liked our thermal pool and happy with the house keeping department. We went through all the other issues you mentioned in your comment. We will be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I've stayed twice at this hotel during a tour of Turkey, and was disappointed both times. They call themselves 5 star but that is a joke. I would be generous in giving them 3. The rooms themselves are big enough but that's it. The hotel only has two floors, making it seem more like a motel. No elevators so luggage had to be lugged up the stairs. Everything seems run down The television has very bad reception. The toilet worked but handle broken. The shower head leaked and sprayed water everywhere. NO bathroom amenities, just liquid soap in dispensers. And who ever heard of a 5 star hotel who serves chicken nuggets and spaghetti with cold ketchup as sauce for dinner??

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We are going through all the issues you mentioned in your comment but about our building structure, unfortunately we cannot make anything since the building policy in the area is two floors. your comment is very important for us to give better services. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Best Regards,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We had one night here as part of RDI tour. Thank goodness it was only one night! The whole place was dingy, the corridors were poorly lit, if lit at all, and if you were on the second floor, tough. You carried your cases up 28 steps. doesn't sound much, but there were some people in our party that even had trouble walking, never mind stairs. When we got to our bedroom we found that that that there was only one light, which made it even more dingy. The saving grace was that the room and bed appeared to be clean. There was no soap in the bathroom in any form (liquid or tablet) no plug for the sink, no hot water, and a very poorly maintained shower. We went out to a whirling dervish ceremony, and when we got back, well before dinner officially ended, there was very little food left, just lots of empty serving dishes. Altogether our experience at this hotel was not a good one, and not one we would recommend.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 156swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Compared with other hotels on the tour this was very much a let down. Toilet worked but very poorly repaired, aircon did not work and no hot water in the room. However the worst by far was the cooked breakfast that was no even Luke warm. Can in all honesty recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be glad to see you in Polat Thermal Hotel again.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karahayit
0.9 km away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 13 in Karahayit
453 reviews
0.8 km away
Hierapark Thermal & Spa Hotel
0.4 km away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
#2 of 13 in Karahayit
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
0.5 km away
Samdan Otel
Samdan Otel
#7 of 13 in Karahayit
10 reviews
0.8 km away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polat Thermal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polat Thermal Hotel

Address: 112 Sokak No: 5, Karahayit 20290, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Karahayit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Karahayit
#6 Spa Hotel in Karahayit
Price Range: $59 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Polat Thermal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polat Thermal Hotel continues to serve since 1989 in harmony with nature green tree-lined with its modern and magnificent facility. Polat Thermal Hotel is next to the Pamukkale and archaic city called Hierapolis. Pamukkale travertine resembles cotton pile and the dawn of the thermal town right next to the ruins of Hierapolis. The hotel was established on 40,000 square meters of land. Polat Thermal Hotel is the first five star hotel in Pamukkale. Our hotel has 252 rooms. It has a beautiful garden with scenic view and the hotel offers a comfortable stay. In order to provide you a better service Polat Thermal Hotel is renovated 3 times. The last renovation was in 2013. The Hotel is 2 km away from Pamukkale Ancient City,1 km away from Karahayit water resources, 22 km away from Denizli, 20 km away from the railway station, 25 km away from bus station, 70 km away from the airport. There is a transportaion from city center to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polat Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Polat Thermal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing