We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$33
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavdar Hotel(Karahayit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
170
62
85
68
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
62
85
68
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watertwo floorsfood averagerooms were very cleanoutdoor thermal pooltemperaturebaths
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I was very conflicted about this hotel. The pools were outstanding. Loved the variety in temperature and then were clean! However, we ran into several problems as a group. Our confirmation letter was different that what the hotel had written down for us. We book for June and the confirmation email said June but the hotel had our group written down for July. In addition, we were told all 3 meals were included but when we arrived we were told just breakfast and supper.

Food was sub par but not amazing, Cold sometimes, fruit was not fresh and you had to pay for every drink, even water at supper time.

Hotel rooms were quaint but okay. Shower had some mold in it and the shower was plugged.

Laundry service was good and house keeping was pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side from the lobby are great for large groups
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kurtzy_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, thank you for your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services to our guests. We are sorry to say that you e-mailed us that you were coming to Polat Thermal Hotel in July but you came in June and afterwords you gave an apololy letter to us saying that you made a confusion. In July we have a full board and some of the drinks are free but in June we have a half board and drinks are not free. Since you came in June we received half board price from you. We are happy that you liked our thermal pool and happy with the house keeping department. We went through all the other issues you mentioned in your comment. We will be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I've stayed twice at this hotel during a tour of Turkey, and was disappointed both times. They call themselves 5 star but that is a joke. I would be generous in giving them 3. The rooms themselves are big enough but that's it. The hotel only has two floors, making it seem more like a motel. No elevators so luggage had to be lugged up the stairs. Everything seems run down The television has very bad reception. The toilet worked but handle broken. The shower head leaked and sprayed water everywhere. NO bathroom amenities, just liquid soap in dispensers. And who ever heard of a 5 star hotel who serves chicken nuggets and spaghetti with cold ketchup as sauce for dinner??

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We are going through all the issues you mentioned in your comment but about our building structure, unfortunately we cannot make anything since the building policy in the area is two floors. your comment is very important for us to give better services. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Best Regards,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We had one night here as part of RDI tour. Thank goodness it was only one night! The whole place was dingy, the corridors were poorly lit, if lit at all, and if you were on the second floor, tough. You carried your cases up 28 steps. doesn't sound much, but there were some people in our party that even had trouble walking, never mind stairs. When we got to our bedroom we found that that that there was only one light, which made it even more dingy. The saving grace was that the room and bed appeared to be clean. There was no soap in the bathroom in any form (liquid or tablet) no plug for the sink, no hot water, and a very poorly maintained shower. We went out to a whirling dervish ceremony, and when we got back, well before dinner officially ended, there was very little food left, just lots of empty serving dishes. Altogether our experience at this hotel was not a good one, and not one we would recommend.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 156swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Compared with other hotels on the tour this was very much a let down. Toilet worked but very poorly repaired, aircon did not work and no hot water in the room. However the worst by far was the cooked breakfast that was no even Luke warm. Can in all honesty recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be glad to see you in Polat Thermal Hotel again.

Yours Sincerely,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

On entering this hotel there was an impressive chandelier and a pool with turtles swimming around and it all looked very grand. Then the trip to our room - no 242. We had to walk along dimly lit corridors which were freezing. Our room was on the second floor - no lifts. There were no hand rails for the stairs which were concrete. Our room was adequate and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The trip to the restaurant was back along this dark corridor, out into reception and up another flight of stairs. The food was unimpressive although plenty of it. I am not a fussy eater but I did have a problem finding something I liked. The restaurant staff were not helpful and almost surly. The prices of drinks was extortionate - 13 euros for a shot of bacardi, whisky, etc. My husband used the Thermal Pool and tells me that it was good! There was a belly dancer performing on the evening we were there. She was good and very entertaining. I was happy to leave this hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere and is used because of it's nearness to Pammekkale which is worth seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services to our guests. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel.

Best Regards,
Polat Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews