We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
980
114
42
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
114
42
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding mountain bikes rocking chairs plunge pool country kitchen the general manager food and wine degustation menu australian experience main building walk in wardrobe front gate mini bar moment you arrive leave your car dressing room australian bush
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Spectacular experience where you can explore the vast surrounds of the farm on mountain bike or on foot and then come back to the luxiourious comfort of a gorgeous private villa. The food is outstanding, fresh and plenty of choice. The inclusive wines are good quality. Being so close to the kangaroos and wombats on multiple occasions makes this a special place for nature lovers. The guides and staff are exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Sarah H,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share this lovely review. Food and drink of the highest quality is one of the touches that make a fantastic holiday that much more fantastic, so we are happy to hear that you found the dining options to be to your taste. Should you find yourself looking for another getaway, we would love to have you again—the kangaroos will be waiting!

Warm regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We spent Easter weekend with our two adult children at this lovely resort. The rooms are really lovely cabins with all the amenities! Each cabin has bikes on the deck which was a really fun way to get around. The activities were wonderful. I highly recommend the Glow Worm hike, the mountain biking, horseback riding and the sundown tour. If I did it again I would probably do the sundowner as a private activity.
We went out at sunset to see the kangaroos and wallabies up close. They had a gazebo in the middle of this field and they set up chairs and canapés and cocktails so we could hang out and watch the animals and the Sunset. It was really amazing.
A special shout out to the James the manager and to the amazing Gita and to Ben and Matt who were great guides.
The only drawbacks were really slow service at lunch- with some things never getting delivered. Dinner was also very slow but we weren’t in a rush so it was okay.
There were way more kids and families than I would have expected given the cost. I highly recommend this for kids 8-14 or for multi generational trips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. The glow worm tunnel is truly a spectacular sight to behold and an excellent recommendation! We will make note of your feedback regarding the pace of dining service—comments like yours help ensure flawless visits for future guests. We will also be sure to pass your kind words to Gita, Ben, and Matt, who will be delighted to hear that their deep local knowledge shone through. Should you find yourself looking for another getaway with your children, we would love to have you again—the kangaroos will be waiting!

Warm regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

What a magnificent place for a lavish 2 days experience. Our villa was huge and well appointed, the rocking chairs were great to sit on and watch the roos. There was a well-stocked mini bar complete with snacks and drinks, room service was great, food and wine yummy. The staff are all just so friendly and helpful. The food was extraordinary, delightful and amazing. We went on a couple of activity rides ie: sundowner, and to the stables. The piece de resistance was our lavish picnic lunch, which was enormous, bountiful and huge, more than enough for three people, the views were spectacular, Ben was our chauffeur he had a sound knowledgeable of our destination, he also set out our lavish picnic lunch, Richie collected us for the return ride home and he was friendly and helpful.
It’s a wonderful place to relax, unwind and run away from our hectic daily routines. We love Emirates one and only Wolgan Valley and look forward to our next visit. Thank you to James and his amazing team. Thank you also for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Rebecca S,

We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your experience on our homestead. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your picnic lunch—dining on a fantastic meal created by our culinary team in such a breathtaking environment is an inimitable experience anywhere else. On behalf of myself and everybody else on our team, we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Warm regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

I am in our 2 bedroom villa at the resort as I write this review. We traveled here with our two sons, ages 21 and 23 as part of a 12 day trip to Australia from the East Coast of the US.
Our experience has been wonderful and perfect in every way. Everyone on staff is charming, kind and helpful and at the same time respectful of our space.
Our villa is gorgeous. We have two enormous bedrooms and bathrooms, plus a half bath, a gigantic living room, our own heated pool and plenty of places to sit outside. There is a stocked mini bar complete with snacks and drinks. The home is immaculate. There are mountain bikes waiting for us on the front porch.
The food has been spectacular and amazing. Every meal has literally been a work of art. We have eaten breakfast and dinner in the main dining room and had lunch by the pool. Last night we requested the option of having a barbecue at our villa. We expected a grill and a cooler with some meat in it. Instead, a team of people showed up and set up an outdoor dining experience we will never, ever forget. We grilled giant prawns, corn, portobello mushrooms, lamb chops, steaks, fish and scallops under the stars! There were 3 different exquisite salads, a charcuterie platter and gorgeous desserts, cheese and fruits. One of the chefs came by to explain everything to us and was so lovely to us. There were candles and white tablecloths and every implement and accessory and condiment you could imagine. We were in awe. It was one of the best meals I have ever had.
There is an excellent choice of inclusive wines and beers and every one we have tried has been lovely.
The Glow Worm hike was wonderful. The walk was the perfect level of difficulty for us (slightly strenuous) and a great length (it took us about 3.5 hours) and the Glow Worm tunnel was fascinating. The resort equipped us with backpacks filled with water, fruit and nut mix and a radio so we could call in and be retrieved on when we were done.
Our only word of caution to our fellow travelers who are not accustomed to driving on the left side of the road — don’t do what we did and rent a car in Sydney and drive here. You don’t need a car when you are here (in fact you will be required to leave it at the front gate) and Wolgan Road, which you have to navigate to get to the resort, has an extremely narrow and twisted stretch that was a nail biter. Have the resort pick you up or take the helicopter. Not looking forward to the drive back. I will say that Australian drivers sure are nicer and more patient than drivers in the United States. Consider this a shout out to everyone who didn’t honk at us for our scary driving on our way here!!
Also for anyone who has never seen a Kangaroo and their similar relatives, and would like to see them, this is your place. We have seen literally hundreds and they are all over the property. We have also seen wombats and many interesting birds.
It has been magical.
This place is so great it was worth every minute of the 36 hours it took us to get here.
One more day — maybe a family picnic?!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Mom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Mom45,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this marvelous review. It is an absolute delight to hear how our homestead has proven to be so enamoring to you; we strive for excellence at every turn, and are glad that you experienced nothing less than perfection. From food and drink to the available activities like the Glow Worm Tunnel, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope that you and your boys decide to return—the kangaroos will be waiting!

Warm regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful property for our wedding anniversary for 3 nights of pure heaven! From the time we arrived to the time we left it was 100per cent relaxing and enjoyable. A great place to recharge your batteries and get away from the rat race. Staff are attentive and professional. The food delicious, the activities are plenty and spa just heaven. Thank you for an amazing time.
Highly recommend you put this one on your bucket list!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarebear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Clarebear66,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were honoured to be the location of your anniversary celebration, and are happy to hear that you and your wife found your stay at our homestead to be so relaxing. There truly is nothing as relaxing as waking up in your private villa to see the Wolgan Valley waiting for you to explore. We hope to see you again for next year’s anniversary!

Warm regards,

James Wyndham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews