We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blues Point Hotel(McMahons Point)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
McLaren Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Rydges North Sydney(North Sydney)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$465
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$609/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
174
164
38
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
164
38
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge and opera houseferry stopdarling harbourluna parkblues point roadlavender baymcmahon's pointone bedroom apartmentyour doorstepminute walkamazing viewseach morningblue pointreception stafftop floorfantastic locationharbour side
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

For the views alone this property could not be bettered. We stayed up late just watching the traffic on the bridge and awoke early to see the sun rise behind the bridge the next morning - all seen from the appartment window - WOW.
Was told our appartment would cost over a thousand pounds for New Year's Eve, so the cost we paid for 2 nights seemed very reasonable.A clean and comfortable place to stay and so close to action.
In short, a great location for Ferry terminal to Circular Quay and views to die for.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with views of the bridge - a little more expensive but so worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed in a One Bedroom Harbour View Room for four nights from 8th November 2015. The best part of this property is the LOCATION WITH VIEW of the top attraction of Sydney-- you get that 24 hours. It is really top view of the Opera House & the Harbour Bridge--- see all Ferries coming and going. Next to the apartment block is a FERRY TERMINAL--- excellent. Get on the Ferry, go anywhere and as you reach the main destinations you need to buy FERRY TICKET before you can get out, HANDY SYSTEM.
No ticket buying facility at this terminal.

Having said the positives we need to analyse some of the NEGATIVES we experienced as we stayed in the One Bedroomed apartment. The emphasis of this property is on the view. Our bed room enjoyed that but please note:- ( a). for the SOFA BED in the lounge has a DAILY CHARGE (EXTRA) of A$30/ night-- you roll-up and again sleep on the same, NO DAILY SERVICE OF THIS BED. For this bed, one pays on the top of the daily rent.
(b). The daily room cleaning only attends to CHANGE OF TOWELS and bath room cleaning, on request some KITCHEN cleaning items. We were surprised to note that the KITCHEN for us was INADEQUATE as there was NO DISH WASHER ( on asking at the reception we came to know that you need to make a special request which may/may not be available as you book). (c). The HOT WATER SERVICE in our apartment was simply PATHETIC, while showing it becomes hot to cold, shut off hot water tap and wait-- you get again some hot water. we gussed that EACH APARTMENT IS INDIVIDUALLY OWNED BY MANY OWNERS and the managing company runs the place. So, as you book make sure by asking on the items you are getting as you are paying a BIG price to get WHAT? (d). On car parking--- at ground level there are a few spaces but mostly occupied so, one needs to drive-up 3 floors as you enter the apartment block on your left; there you get both FEW OPEN & MANY UNDERCOVER parking. The Latter has some problems with a large size car as the TURNING POINT for each level is NOT GENEROUS.

We could never cook in the kitchen for the lack of a DW, but it was so nice NOT TO DO ANYTHING AND WATCH THE SYDNEY HARBOUR.

Only one daily lunch/dinner eating place near the apartment block ( "SAILS") -- EXPENSIVE. But as you go uphill on the main road you get good number of Restaurants. The THAI ( two of them) are EXCELLENT. There is a SPANISH restaurant as you walk UPHILL on your left-- we enjoyed the food. Many other types but all UP HILL.

Have a pocket full, do not cook, use FERRY, enjoy the HARBOUR VIEW APARTMENT in room booking for this accommodation. It has a nice pool with TOP view.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view room on higher floors-- View Excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arabinda - Nand... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days, and found it hard to leave! The staff were very helpful and friendly, our studio room was clean and well appointed. We had a room with amazing views over the harbour bridge. The ferry service a very short walk away to get to Circular Quay and Darling Harbour ran regularly and made travelling around so easy and enjoyable. the local area Blues Point, was lovely and laid-back with great restaurants. The only downside was no air conditioning, which in the summer months may not be so comfortable, however you could open the windows :) We would definitely stay at Harbourside again.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank kge69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Me and my partner had the greatest opportunity to enjoy a week at the Harbour side Apartments in September this year. I mean wow..........This hotel is not only a wonderful quite and well appointed place to spend a small get away with a great kitchen soft inviting bed and wonderful hosts who meet you when you arrive and go each day but to add the spectacular views of Sydney Harbour bridge and the Opera house to greet you as you step outside the hotel.........I mean "WOW". This hotel is situated at McMahons point and a short stroll has you embarking on one of the busy ferry system that takes you from the hotel to Circular Quay and the heart of Sydney itself or whisks you around to Darling Harbour a dining paradise and tourist attractions all in one area. Thank you Harbourside this was a truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: any room facing the beautiful harbour
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here. We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment which has recently been refurbished. We were very happy with the accommodation. The views are magnificent and the staff are very friendly. The McMahon's Point ferry terminal is practically right at the front door and you are only two stops to Circular Quay or 2 stops away from Darling Harbour. The apartments were very clean and well appointed.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank D347NPMargaret_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews