We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$96
TripadvisorUS$96
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
99
42
7
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
42
7
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub warm welcome under new management daily trips fried food budget accommodation full english feel very welcome country park stayed here for two nights dog northumberland motorhome amble coast chips hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We booked the Trap inn to be close to the beaches to walk our dog. We stayed in the Bamburgh room which was very spacious as was the bathroom, all pleasantly decorated with lots of home comforts. We were greeted by very friendly bar staff and shown to our room. Breakfast was ordered the day before with a good selection of cereals and toast, with the option of cooked breakfast/veggie, porridge etc. Great portions and all freshly cooked. We ate in the pub on both nights and the food was lovely and fresh and again, plenty of it. Drinks and meals very reasonably priced. Great access to Druridge Bay and Cresswell beach, would definitely stay again if we are in the area!

Room tip: Bamburgh room for dogs
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Had a lovely time here, the location is excellent and the staff were wonderful. Very dog friendly, the room was amazing and spotless and the food was absolutely gorgeous. Easy onsite parking. We will definitely be back soon without a doubt.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 25tonyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyoami willcox, Owner at The Trap Inn, Broomhill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you had a great stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon

Take care,
Mark and Nyoami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

The owners have worked hard to create an attractive and clean premises. We had Warkworth room which was spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. The food was excellent at breakfast and in the evening. Sufficient free parking and easy access to Amble, Warkworth and other local beaches. Thoroughly recommended.

Room tip: Don’t be put off by the location, it’s easy to get to so many places from there.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X6273MLstephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyoami willcox, Owner at The Trap Inn, Broomhill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great stay, it has been a long hard year but it has been well worth the appreciation we get from all of our new and old customers. we will look forward to seeing you again soon


Take care,
Mark and Nyoami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We booked a last minute stay at the trap inn as we were diving out of seahouses the next day. Lovely, big room with a very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NCH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyoami willcox, Owner at The Trap Inn, Broomhill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you for your reply. We are pleased you had a great night stay
Look forward to seeing you again

Mark and Nyoami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Came up on a family stay over with our dog. During the week. Stayed for 2 nights Wed to Fri. The Accommodation was spotless The Food was delicious and plentiful, the breakfast is a must.
Staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is to much trouble.
Thank you for a stress free stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sharonhR7062UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyoami willcox, Owner at The Trap Inn, Broomhill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

We are pleased you had a stress free stay. Thanks for the kind words. We will be welcome you back any time.

Regards,
Mark and Nyoami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews