We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
19
20
9
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
9
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoulburn rivergreat parkpowered sitetwin riversjumping pillowamenities blockswimming poolgreat spotstayed here for nightsfacilitieseildon
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here over the Melbourne cup weekend with two other families. The management were lovely and the facilities and site all very clean and well maintained. The kids loved the shaded pool and jumping castle. The river was close by to sit by at night and the fire around the campsite is just perfect to toast marshmallows and enjoy and vino. The toilet block is on one side of the park which is fine during the day but a little walk for those in middle of the night urgencies. But this was not really a big issue as kids are getting older.
Have re-booked and highly rate this park

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cass51Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Owner at Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the park and that the children had a good time. Thank you for taking the time to send in a review it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I recently stayed at this beautifully situated caravan park for the first time and was bowled over with the scenery, how well the park is
maintained and how pleasant and informative management was.
I am a sole senior traveller and have high standards in all aspects
of anywhere I stay and I was certainly very pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Twin Rivers. I will definitely be back and would recommend this park to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aussie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Owner at Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hi Aussie M just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to add your lovely review of our park. All staff work very hard to ensure our guests experience is a pleasant one and meets expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful caravan park. We were lucky enough to have a riverfront site. What a gorgeous setting!! The gardens were lovely and well kept.

Our kids loved the onsite activities , such as the mini golf and pedal carts.

A big thank you to the delightful owner Barbara, who was incredibly warm and helpful at all times. You could not ask for better service. Also many thanks to the manager, Rose, who also went out of her way to be helpful.

Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Owner at Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Jodie, we are just so very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to make sure that guests have a nice time and look forward to visiting us again in the near future. Families like yourselves are a pleasure to have at the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Nice quiet place to stay. Family of 4 with kids aged 6 and 10 years old, plenty of things to do for the kids. Staff were lovely and helpful. Great walks close to the park. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Arianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Owner at Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hi Arianne thank you so much for your lovely review. We really do appreciate it when people take the time to do a review. We are so glad you all enjoyed the park and look forward to your next visit with us. Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We recently stayed that the Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park. I would like to sincerely thank the management for being so helpful to our family when we arrived. You went out of your way to make our stay very enjoyable and one that we will remember. Thanks again, very much appreciated and I will recommend your park to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank floss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Owner at Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our park. It really does our hearts good when our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you come back again to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews