We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
281
21
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
281
21
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect wedding venue grounds are stunning weston super mare james guests somerset brean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

A really nice quite location which is well run by James. our room was tidy functional & well laid out. We had a great breakfast & had no complaints at all. The locotion is rural & might be to out the way for some but it was perfect for us.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bewdbaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

A huge thank you to James ,Abbie and staff for the excellent job they did yesterday for Tom and jodies wedding .We had to change the date 3 times due to covid then we had to change numbers too but nothing was too much trouble.the service and food fantastic and there was so much left at the end .I would highly recommend the batch to anyone look for excellent service and value for money .

Room tip: We stayed in a disabled suite which was very well equipped for a disabled person .
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Excellent meal .fantastic service .everything done covid wise to a very high standard .a great team effort by staff and management .would recommend to anyone look for a fantastic meal in a lovely setting well done to you all .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Wow what a stunning venue for our wedding, the owners and the staff made our special day extra special, from the early planning during such a challenging Covid pandemic to regular updates of progress. Everthing was professionally organised at every point from start to finish.

We had 30 people at our wedding and everyone of them commented on how good the service, the food, the rooms and the whole cleanliness of the venue were.

Special mention to James, his wife and Abbey - thank you, brilliant

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodtraveller513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We (2 adults and a 9 month old) had a fantastic and welcoming stay at Batch Country House. We took the opportunity to extend our vacation a little closer to home and BCH was halfway through our journey and close enough to other activities ie Brean Beach/Weston-super-Mare (both just 10 minute drive away).
The owners were more than welcoming and all Covid compliant.
Breakfast was superb and catered for a 9 month old.
We visited a local pub for dinner (The Queens Arms) which was also great and only a 5 minute drive away.
The grounds are immaculate and there was a wedding underway as we left and i could not inagine a better place to have it.
We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MDWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews