We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The San Remo is a nice and really calm Hotel. The staff at the reception was really friendly & helpfull. We paid 2'500 czk per night (more or less 100 euros) for a double room, inclusive breakfast. Our room was really clean and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed being away from the noisy part of the city. The swimming pool is quite small but very clean. Our only critic belongs to the breakfast served: to our opinion, it hasn't a very high level. The orange juice for example is of a terrible bad quality.
Nevertheless, it's a nice place to stay for a few days. Here you will certainly enjoy wonderfull & calm nights.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrik_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_CP, Manažer at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Patrik,

thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Your remarks are very important for us and thay heps us to make better services for our guests.
We hope that you will visit us once more.

Best regards

Team San Remo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The place is peaceful, off the beaten path, and you have to walk around 5 minutes through the park to get to the city center. If being away from the traffic is your thing, then you will like the location of the hotel.
I was not very impressed with the hotel service. The people at the front desk with the exception of the restaurant staff were indifferent to helping you out. Not that they didn't, but it could have been better.
The hotels rooms were good, but I had problems with wifi in my room. I don't know if this is the case everywhere. I had problems with it being too noisy in the mornings when staff would load and unload food to the restaurant. The noise was loud enough to wake me up every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the loading dock
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Malhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

San Remo is nice and calm Hotel, friendly staff, good pool, clean and big rooms with tv and wi-fi and the hotel is located near to the city and next to the wood. It has a bibliothec with enough books for everyone's taste.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal P, Manažer at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal P, Manažer at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews