We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metamorphis(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
1,054
225
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
225
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchessiddharta caferemote controlpremier roomold town squarerain showernespresso machinepillow menuturn down serviceromantic hotelamazing hotelwelcome drinkperfect locationgreat roomperfect staythe main squaremini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

beautiful rooms with the most attractive, gracious, helpful staff. great wi-fi. Amazing location. the bed was awesome, the lighting and curtains have millions of settings. the shower was fabulous.
the bathtub gorgeous but not super comfortable- I believe its made for two!
I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msobienyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were on a spontaneous holiday weekend, and couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. This wasn’t our first visit to Prague, nevertheless it’s always nice to find another reason to revisit this magical city. The BBHP’s welcoming staff was intuitive, accommodating, and they seemed pleased to give helpful recommendations, which suited us quite well. The extravagant atmosphere throughout the whole hotel made it an easy choice to spend most of our first day there. I guess the welcome drink may have helped a bit too, but the romantic candlelit dinner raised the bar even higher. The service was great and the meal was excellent. We made use of the spa suite, which brought our relaxation to yet another level and the jacuzzi and steam sauna made it even more difficult to leave the comfort of our room later that evening. Of course we still took advantage of the city’s nightlife, conveniently located mere meters from the hotel in each direction. A much needed breakfast was waiting for us the following morning with a buffet of fresh fruit, bakery, and several other delights that complimented the hot dishes being served. The buffet had even been replenished after we arrived, which was an added bonus considering our late start. Our only wish was that we’d had more time to enjoy this truly amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Buddha-Bar Hotel in Prague for 3 nights. One of the best hotels I ever stayed at!! And also the staff is very nice and the rooms are great. Also location is great, right in the middle of the city.

We will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eternally86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have just returned from a 4 day trip to Prague with my Mum where we stayed at the AMAZING Buddha Bar Hotel. I must have spent weeks searching hotels and the Buddha kept popping up but never in my price range. Then an offer on lastminute came up that was so good i booked immediately. pulling up outside the Hotel our Taxi door was opened by a very friendly face who was there to attend to our every need for the next 4 days. Hotel reception staff were more than polite, standing up whenever you entered reception. Breakfast had everything you would want and staff were quietly getting on with providing excellent service while leaving you in peace. The ambience of the Hotel was quite special, from the destinctive aroma of insense and low lighting it made for the most relaxing of stays. The room itself was sooooo much bigger than i expected with the best beds and the bathroom was out of this world. I thought the free standing dragon bath that is shown on the website would just be in suites but no we had one and a huge rain shower and double sinks. every night we were left chocolates and orchids on our pillows along with the weather for the next day. We spent 1 night in the Buddha Bar and had gorgeous cocktails and sushi upstairs over looking the restaurant that is worth a look even if you dont want to eat. I was so blown away with this hotel that i have forgotten to mention the location which again you cannot fault, 2 minute walk from the old town square and a maximum 10 mins to the charles bridge. Oh one last thing, the spa is pretty special too! we had an hour massage each which allowed us the private use of the hamman steam room for 2 hours. we were given tea and a foot massage on arrival at the spa to get us in the mood, but to be honest the hotel is so relaxing and luxurious it wasnt needed but a lovely treat. One of the best Mini Breaks I have had. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here with my fiancee on out engagement weekend and could not have been happier. The rooms were amazing (looked just like the photos on the website) and the attention to detail in everything was incredible (little things like the TV in the bathroom facing the tub, L'Occitane toiletries, B&O televisions, pillow menu, printed next day forecast with chocolates and an orchid every night). Every little detail was well thought out and no expense has been spared to make the rooms perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful too and the buffet breakfast was very good quality. Hotel doesn't look that plush from the outside but inside it's probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlHowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews