We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Splendor in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #48 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Splendor in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Oh Yes! Oh Yes!
1st visit to Prague and we loved it! Buddha Bar Hotel was great very luxurious. You will need you night vision to be working well as it is so atmospheric we thing the waitress showing us to our table should have a flashing light on her back for us to follow. Food was not inexpensive but worth it!! Biggest buddha I've ever seen Dominates the decor great lighting there to set the mood not heaven forbid to light up the area, Torches are supplied to read the menu.
The bar upstairs is busy great music which i still cannot find to buy on the internet? and those Absinth cocktails.....WOW!
Hotel is very reasonably priced would be double if in NY or Rome.
Funky, stylish place for young and old. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaHotel, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased to read that you (Senior Reviewer) have enjoyed your stay with us at "funky and stylish" Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. We pride ourselves in delivering a unique experience for all our guests.
Once again, I appreciate your words and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    191
    40
    13
    4
See reviews for
72
742
56
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

beautiful rooms with the most attractive, gracious, helpful staff. great wi-fi. Amazing location. the bed was awesome, the lighting and curtains have millions of settings. the shower was fabulous.
the bathtub gorgeous but not super comfortable- I believe its made for two!
I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msobienyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were on a spontaneous holiday weekend, and couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. This wasn’t our first visit to Prague, nevertheless it’s always nice to find another reason to revisit this magical city. The BBHP’s welcoming staff was intuitive, accommodating, and they seemed pleased to give helpful recommendations, which suited us quite well. The extravagant atmosphere throughout the whole hotel made it an easy choice to spend most of our first day there. I guess the welcome drink may have helped a bit too, but the romantic candlelit dinner raised the bar even higher. The service was great and the meal was excellent. We made use of the spa suite, which brought our relaxation to yet another level and the jacuzzi and steam sauna made it even more difficult to leave the comfort of our room later that evening. Of course we still took advantage of the city’s nightlife, conveniently located mere meters from the hotel in each direction. A much needed breakfast was waiting for us the following morning with a buffet of fresh fruit, bakery, and several other delights that complimented the hot dishes being served. The buffet had even been replenished after we arrived, which was an added bonus considering our late start. Our only wish was that we’d had more time to enjoy this truly amazing hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Buddha-Bar Hotel in Prague for 3 nights. One of the best hotels I ever stayed at!! And also the staff is very nice and the rooms are great. Also location is great, right in the middle of the city.

We will come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eternally86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have just returned from a 4 day trip to Prague with my Mum where we stayed at the AMAZING Buddha Bar Hotel. I must have spent weeks searching hotels and the Buddha kept popping up but never in my price range. Then an offer on lastminute came up that was so good i booked immediately. pulling up outside the Hotel our Taxi door was opened by a very friendly face who was there to attend to our every need for the next 4 days. Hotel reception staff were more than polite, standing up whenever you entered reception. Breakfast had everything you would want and staff were quietly getting on with providing excellent service while leaving you in peace. The ambience of the Hotel was quite special, from the destinctive aroma of insense and low lighting it made for the most relaxing of stays. The room itself was sooooo much bigger than i expected with the best beds and the bathroom was out of this world. I thought the free standing dragon bath that is shown on the website would just be in suites but no we had one and a huge rain shower and double sinks. every night we were left chocolates and orchids on our pillows along with the weather for the next day. We spent 1 night in the Buddha Bar and had gorgeous cocktails and sushi upstairs over looking the restaurant that is worth a look even if you dont want to eat. I was so blown away with this hotel that i have forgotten to mention the location which again you cannot fault, 2 minute walk from the old town square and a maximum 10 mins to the charles bridge. Oh one last thing, the spa is pretty special too! we had an hour massage each which allowed us the private use of the hamman steam room for 2 hours. we were given tea and a foot massage on arrival at the spa to get us in the mood, but to be honest the hotel is so relaxing and luxurious it wasnt needed but a lovely treat. One of the best Mini Breaks I have had. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#46 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#35 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): $260 - $548
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing