We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
1,087
235
53
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
235
53
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light switches siddharta cafe premier room remote control welcome cocktail old town square rain shower nespresso machine pillow menu turn down service romantic hotel separate toilet amazing hotel perfect location five star hotel mini bar the main square
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Their motto is that the hotel is a lifestyle experience and I cannot agree more. Everything is just perfect from arrival to departure and all the staff is extremely helpful. Right in the heart of Prague, perfect location for both business and leisure trips

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I love the space the Premium room has to offer with the view on the corner looking down on Jakub Street. Extremely comfortable bed linens and pillows, double glazed windows, hugh B&O TV and speaker what more can you ask for!! Low fat white fried eggs served at breakfast were a bit burnt though and perhaps a little less salt would have made the dishes somewhat appealing to my taste. Bless the lord Buddha

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steelmagnolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

When you have stayed in two Buddha Bar hotels in the space of 10 days it is almost impossible to write a review of the second hotel without reference to the first. The Budapest Buddha Bar is completely integrated in its facilities, hotel, bar, cafe, lounge, restaurant. The Prague Buddha Bar is NOT and this makes a very big difference. So, the Lounge and Restaurant are not part of the same hotel, different owners, different staff, different booking system, different days of opening. Budapest was easy; as a hotel guest for 5 days you were treated as such in all parts of the Buddha Bar, but in Prague you had to make separate bookings, you were treated differently, and on some days Lounge and Restaurant were closed. I brought my daughter and her husband here for the Buddha Bar experience but this place is not worthy of a hotel of this reputation internationally, we will not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Doctor,

Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and lack of enthusiasm in regards to our property.

Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague is a small boutique hotel with 38 keys which certainly is a different experience to the one in Budapest with 100 keys.

The fact is that the restaurant is operated by different company and I am sorry I cannot do anything about this nor influence their opening hours. The underlying reason is that Sunday and Monday nights in Prague are very quiet and there is very little demand.

I wish you all the best during your travels.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Any the praise just goes on and on.

This by far the best boutique hotel ever. What a brand, what a place, superb location, superb interior, excellent place. I don't have words to describe how amazing the place is.

We were 6 friends and stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days...... Back home I'm still thinking about this place. Extremely modern and classy place.

Very amazing staff, very cordial and friendly.

Simply Wow!!!!!!!!

Well done Buddha Bar Team, the GM and Management

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank psvijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

If you love sleek, swanky cosmopolitan settings- this is the place. Upscale, every detail is paid attention to and the rooms are top notch. The toiletries are all Locitaine and frette linen. There is a really hot nightclub and restaurant in the hotel. This is a see and be seen place. Convenient walking to all of the sights in Prague. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Mine had a huge patio with doors off of the bedroom.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews