We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer destination ”
Review of Andelsky pivovar

Andelsky pivovar
Ranked #1,130 of 6,373 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: AndEl
Description: Brand new modern micro-brewery and a restaurant in the heart of Prague. We brew our own beer of the highest quality. We will be more than happy to show you the whole brewing process and explain all the hidden secrets why the Czech beer is the best. With top quality beers, we offer you top quality food and a great atmosphere. Come and visit.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Walking down the wonderful party street Lidicka there are quite a few pubs,bars and restaurants ,one of the very best is Andelsky Pivovar,a wonderful brewery pub that's always a joy to drop into.
I love the look of this brew pub,upstairs there's a serving bar and brew vats,nice decor and furnishings,downstairs is a cool cellar bar ,a great looking serving bar,exposed brickwork,fantastic decor and furnishings and plenty of seating options spread throughout this brew pub ,it's a great brew pub to chill out in.
We were here on a Friday night,brew pub was busy with a great vibe ,we descended into the cellar bar were we grabbed a table and ordered a pale ale each from this brewery ,these were served in excellent condition,we kicked back ,chilled out and soaked up the great vibe in this busy and popular brew pub.
I must say that the pale ale served in here was really good,a hoppy,well crafted pale ale bursting with taste,so drinkable ,it was just so good being in such a wonderful brew pub enjoying a quality brew.
We really enjoyed our visit to Andelsky Pivovar before we moved on and as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
Andelsky Pivovar is easy to locate along Lidicka in the Smichov District of Prague.
Opening hours are;
Monday to Sunday,11am till midnight.
A great brew pub ,well worth checking out if hours in the area.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2022

Recommended pub for good beer from their micro-brewery and tasty meals. Do not be confused to see just small bar when your enter from the street. The main venue is downstairs. The reservation is a must. On our visit, Friday evening, all tables taken. They offer typical Czech pub fare. Marinated pork ribs, chicken wings, steak tartar. Only onion rings did not taste well, too oily and soggy. The waiters attentive, friendly and unobtrusive. The pub is in the basement – cellar and vault ceiling the acoustic is not the best so I had problem to hear some if my friends.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

Andělský Pivovar on Lidická is an excellent mini-brewery and restaurant that offers an excellent beer range and a fantastic food range and was one of the many places we visited on our seven day holiday in Prague.
Andělský Pivovar has a superb interior and has ground and basement areas.The main bar area on the ground floor has plenty of good seating options'excellent decor and furnishing's and a nice bar area.There is a magnificent basement area which is where we went when we visited.This area is really atmospheric with exposed brick wall's and many interesting fixtures and features and superb lighting.
Of all the places we visited on our first day in Prague this superb mini-brewery was by a country mile our favourite place we went too.Very busy when we visited but as its so big in the basement area we didn't have a problem in finding out table.As we had just had a meal in Šenkýrna Hlubina restaurant we just had a few house beers which where superb and well priced.
Andělský Pivovar is a superb mini-brewery and restaurant and well worth visiting and easy to find as it's a short walk from Anděl metro and tram stops.
(This is my first review of Andělský Pivovar).
Opening Hours.
Monday-Sunday-11.00-00.00.
Public Transport.
Bus Stop
Anděl bus stop.
Metro Stop.
Anděl metro stop.
Tram Stop.
Anděl tram stop.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank StephenKelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2022

Well worth a visit, very good beer and food. Dont worry if you are vegetarian, still lots of choice. Good atmosphere, quite busy when we went (tuesday night), so might be worth booking. Noticed a comment that the staff do not speak English, I spoke to five of them, and they were fluent, affable, smiling and composed under the pressure of running up and downstairs, faultless. They are a credit to the business.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dale h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Small bar upstairs and massive area downstairs. 3 own brew beers, lezak was good. Goulash and beef medallions were really good and decently priced. Would recommend as a nice relaxed atmosphere and good beer and food

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Andelsky pivovar also viewed

 

Been to Andelsky pivovar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.