We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT :)”
Review of Herrmes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Herrmes
Ranked #228 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2014

very close to the metro station ( 2 min walk ) , good accommodation , neat rooms , clean bathroom , tasty breakfast included , friendly service , i guess that herrmes is one of the best hotels in affordable price , what else do You need - I will be back 4 sure !!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartosz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Bartosz B,

thank you for your positive writing. As you write we hope to see you back in here :) Till then take care of yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very convenient location, very friendly staff, we stayed there for 3 nights, excellent breakfast, very secure car parking, free wifi, close to the metro station, quite rooms, air conditioned, we will defiantly will come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ralph,

thank you very much for pointing out all our possitives :) It is very kind of you.
We are looking forward to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in hotel Herrmes in June 2014 and did so after reading the reviews on this website.
The hotel is rated as a 3 star hotel, but in our opinion it deserves a 5 stal rating.
The hotel is spotless, the staf could not be more helpfull and breakfast was lovely. Sausages, bacon, eggs, and a full continental breakfast with fruit juices, coffee, tea, fruit and cakes.
The room was made every day and was spotless. What impressed us most was the attention to detail everywhere in the hotel.
The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from the metro, which give you easy access to the city centre of Prague. If we ever go back to Prague, which would be great, we would book this hotel again and can't recommend it enough.
Philip and Teresa

Room Tip: As is is off the beaten track, it is quite and any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrmes, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Philip and Teresa,

thank you very much for a nice review we really appreciate it. :)

We always do our best and hope everyone enjoy a stay in our hotel as you did.

We are very happy to hear/read customer´s feedback.

If you come back to our hotel please let us know and you will have a surprise in your room :)

Kind Regards,
Hotel HERRMES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

Its very modern, and fresh with a great reception team.

The room itself was nice clean with everything I needed for the trip.

I went to prague on a leisure holiday and this hotel was great because it wasnt in the centre but it wasnt far from the metro stop. It took me 1 minute to walk to the metro stop and trains were every 5-7 minutes. It takes around 15-20 minutes to get to the old town.

Breakfast was great, Alot of choice and alot of seating area.

If I return to prague I will return to this hotel.

I paid £50 per night for 2 people inc breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Iadream,

thank you very much for a such nice review. We are proud of our receptionist team we want to give many advices about Prague to make your trip more comfortable. Metro is really one minute far away :)

If you come back to our hotel please let us know in advance.

Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly city of Prague gives such fresh and beautiful feeling. This hotel adds on to the same. It has refreshing surrounding -below a small hill- all greenery around. One has to climb about 100 mtr but we found it cool due to the surrounding even with luggage.
The hotel is bit out of the town, with nothing much close by. But metro station is just 200 mtr and travel easy with reliable metro service. Direct link to Muscat & namaste republic - the town squares.
Rooms are good, bathroom nice with useful towel warmer.
Bed was big let down- too soft mattresses.
Breakfast was just standard continental with no changes. It is free.
Room does not have kettle & tea coffee may be had from the reception on payment- not too costly but not dirtcheap either.
Overall good place & will go again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank compvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Compvishal,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in Hotel HERRMES soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#224 of 648 in Prague
189 reviews
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 648 in Prague
889 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#358 of 648 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#282 of 648 in Prague
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herrmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrmes

Address: Do poli 844/9, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $93 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrmes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star, deluxe Hotel Herrmes is a modern, design and comfortable hotel with friendly and professional staff. Individual attention to all guests is a must. Hotel Herrmes offers 32 fully furnished double rooms (one room is handicapped-accessible). A covered parking lot in the secured hotel courtyard is free of charge for hotel guests.The hotel is located near all public transport. Only 1 minute from the hotel door, you can reach the underground station Jinonice on Line B, or a bus stop. Prague Airport is about 10 minutes away by car, or 20 minutes by public transport. The historic centre is 7 minutes away by underground and the shopping centres Galerie Nové Butovice and Nový Smíchov are 5 minutes away.Important information:Check-in from 14:00Check-out until 11:00Breakfast buffet is included in the roomClosed, monitored parking for hotel guestsInternet WI-FI in the lobby for freeInternet in the room for free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Herrmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing