We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Liberty(Prague)
US$114
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Praha Mala Strana(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$64
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
140
85
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
85
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centrehotel hermesmodern roomsyellow linespent nights in this hotelwifi connectiona great stayold towngood sizelobbyrouterundergroundcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

very close to the metro station ( 2 min walk ) , good accommodation , neat rooms , clean bathroom , tasty breakfast included , friendly service , i guess that herrmes is one of the best hotels in affordable price , what else do You need - I will be back 4 sure !!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartosz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Bartosz B,

thank you for your positive writing. As you write we hope to see you back in here :) Till then take care of yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very convenient location, very friendly staff, we stayed there for 3 nights, excellent breakfast, very secure car parking, free wifi, close to the metro station, quite rooms, air conditioned, we will defiantly will come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ralph,

thank you very much for pointing out all our possitives :) It is very kind of you.
We are looking forward to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in hotel Herrmes in June 2014 and did so after reading the reviews on this website.
The hotel is rated as a 3 star hotel, but in our opinion it deserves a 5 stal rating.
The hotel is spotless, the staf could not be more helpfull and breakfast was lovely. Sausages, bacon, eggs, and a full continental breakfast with fruit juices, coffee, tea, fruit and cakes.
The room was made every day and was spotless. What impressed us most was the attention to detail everywhere in the hotel.
The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from the metro, which give you easy access to the city centre of Prague. If we ever go back to Prague, which would be great, we would book this hotel again and can't recommend it enough.
Philip and Teresa

Room Tip: As is is off the beaten track, it is quite and any room will do.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrmes, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Philip and Teresa,

thank you very much for a nice review we really appreciate it. :)

We always do our best and hope everyone enjoy a stay in our hotel as you did.

We are very happy to hear/read customer´s feedback.

If you come back to our hotel please let us know and you will have a surprise in your room :)

Kind Regards,
Hotel HERRMES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

Its very modern, and fresh with a great reception team.

The room itself was nice clean with everything I needed for the trip.

I went to prague on a leisure holiday and this hotel was great because it wasnt in the centre but it wasnt far from the metro stop. It took me 1 minute to walk to the metro stop and trains were every 5-7 minutes. It takes around 15-20 minutes to get to the old town.

Breakfast was great, Alot of choice and alot of seating area.

If I return to prague I will return to this hotel.

I paid £50 per night for 2 people inc breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Iadream,

thank you very much for a such nice review. We are proud of our receptionist team we want to give many advices about Prague to make your trip more comfortable. Metro is really one minute far away :)

If you come back to our hotel please let us know in advance.

Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly city of Prague gives such fresh and beautiful feeling. This hotel adds on to the same. It has refreshing surrounding -below a small hill- all greenery around. One has to climb about 100 mtr but we found it cool due to the surrounding even with luggage.
The hotel is bit out of the town, with nothing much close by. But metro station is just 200 mtr and travel easy with reliable metro service. Direct link to Muscat & namaste republic - the town squares.
Rooms are good, bathroom nice with useful towel warmer.
Bed was big let down- too soft mattresses.
Breakfast was just standard continental with no changes. It is free.
Room does not have kettle & tea coffee may be had from the reception on payment- not too costly but not dirtcheap either.
Overall good place & will go again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank compvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Compvishal,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in Hotel HERRMES soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews