We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
144
85
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
85
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centremodern roomsinternet connectiongood sizerecommend this hotellobbycurtains
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014

1. Very close with Subway
2. Good Breakfast
3. free wifi
4. Great Parking place
5. Wide & Clean room & bathroom

Room Tip: No Refrigerator , Don't buy food.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SukWon_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear SukWon_Chung,

thank you - your comment is very kind. We all do our best to make our guests happy. We are already looking forward to see you again...hopefully soon :-)

Have a good day.

Kind Regards,
Hotel HERRMES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a good deal! It has a closed park place 24h observed by video cameras. Nothing really to complain for the price. Notice that in the room internet is only by cable. Breakfast was eveyday identical, but more than enough for a good start into a new day. I recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeaGreven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear BeaGreven,

thank you for your rating. The hotel parking is a good place to leave your car and continue by metro situated next to the hotel. There is a wi-fi in all rooms now so hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Great place to stay if you are planning to visit Prague. Metro station is only a 2 minutes walk away and from that point is takes only 8 muinutes to reach the center of the city. The hotel is spotless. Breakfast is ok. Staff is very helpfull and polite. What needs improvement: Wifi in the room. It says internet in the room, which is true, but since almost everyone has a smartphone or tablet a cable won't do anymore,

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel are most quiet, except for one train which passes by early in the morning.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoBearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear RoBearly,

thank you for taking your time in this review. We are happy you like Prague as well as your hotel. There is a Wi-fi in all rooms now so do not hesitete to visit us again. We are happy to see you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

very close to the metro station ( 2 min walk ) , good accommodation , neat rooms , clean bathroom , tasty breakfast included , friendly service , i guess that herrmes is one of the best hotels in affordable price , what else do You need - I will be back 4 sure !!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartosz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Bartosz B,

thank you for your positive writing. As you write we hope to see you back in here :) Till then take care of yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very convenient location, very friendly staff, we stayed there for 3 nights, excellent breakfast, very secure car parking, free wifi, close to the metro station, quite rooms, air conditioned, we will defiantly will come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ralph,

thank you very much for pointing out all our possitives :) It is very kind of you.
We are looking forward to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews