We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE!!!!”
Review of Herrmes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Herrmes
Ranked #223 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We are a young Canadian couple who stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while visiting the Czech Republic. First stay was for 4 nights in their standard room. it was clean and comfortable and quiet. The location is steps away from the metro and 5 minutes to main stops in the heart of Prague. Staff was unbelievably friendly and went out of their way to assist us with anything we needed. The second time we went was because after leaving Prague to other cities we came back as the last destinations hotel was so horrible we took our chances on going back to something we knew we liked. They upgraded us to the penthouse suites. (4th floor). if you can stay in this room you will not regret it. Very romantic and just plain awesome! If you are looking for a great hotel for decent money that will get more for your dollar, then STAY HERE!! Also looks like it would be perfect for families.

Room Tip: 4th floor are brand new rooms in 2016. Lower levels are standard but still amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canadianswhotravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Herrmes has a great location, 2 minutes from closest metro station( Janonice). Direct connection from Florence train station where our bus landed.However the hotel is a bit hidden behind the greenery, and we would never have found it in the dark had the staff not come to show us the way- the hotel should put up a sign board facing the station!
The staff was wonderful, very helpful and courteous. They didn't have tea/ coffee kettles during our stay but offered to make our tea and heat our food in their microwave oven, any time of the night or day.
We also used the hotel to exchange our Euros- I only wish they had also agreed to buy back our Czec Kroners!
Wi fi was a bit weak, phone didn't catch signal in the room. We had to come close to the reception for using wifi on the phone every time, which was not very convenient.
Breakfast was decent and served in a very pleasant, green ambience , but there was no variety from day to day, not even eggs made to order.
Over all a very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend to family and friends visiting Prague

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nirupama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Good fresh hotel .
Staff really helpful.
One thing only is that it's miles away from anything even restaurants . Taxis/drive to and from here but its a budget hotel so that may not matter.
Even the taxi drivers had trouble finding it .
It's literally in the middle of nowhere

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I've spent a week in this hotel with my wife.
Everything was great and we were absolutely satisfied!
It is a new and modern hotel with great and helpful staff.
Rooms are very clean, housekeeping service is great, breakfasts are good, parking places are in the inner court!
The hotel is situated in a quiet and very convenient place, it's just in 1 minute walking to the metro station and 10 minutes to the city centre by metro.
When I visit Prague in the future I will stay in Herrmes with great pleasure!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnny_k1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have spent 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms and hotel in general is nicely furnished and kept clean. Parking in hotels back yard with cctv is a welcomed extra - included in price of the room. Generous choice in brakfast bufet is also a nice touch that is not always the case. All in all this hotel provides nice experience with maybe a bit sterile atmosphere. Downside is definetly WiFi connection that kept playing up and the WiFi signal was not great in the room. On the other hand, weaknesses of this hotel were compensated by their receptioniost Klaudia, who put an extraordinary effort in looking after me and my colleagues. With smile on her face and always ready to get out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. With an important business meeting ahead of us she made sure we have every support for our preparation from beverages to technical assistance. This hotel is nice, but if there is a reason to recommend this place, it would be the service we received from Klaudia

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#220 of 646 in Prague
202 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#98 of 646 in Prague
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#355 of 646 in Prague
130 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#319 of 646 in Prague
104 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#284 of 646 in Prague
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herrmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrmes

Address: Do poli 844/9, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $95 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrmes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star, deluxe Hotel Herrmes is a modern, design and comfortable hotel with friendly and professional staff. Individual attention to all guests is a must. Hotel Herrmes offers 32 fully furnished double rooms (one room is handicapped-accessible). A covered parking lot in the secured hotel courtyard is free of charge for hotel guests.The hotel is located near all public transport. Only 1 minute from the hotel door, you can reach the underground station Jinonice on Line B, or a bus stop. Prague Airport is about 10 minutes away by car, or 20 minutes by public transport. The historic centre is 7 minutes away by underground and the shopping centres Galerie Nové Butovice and Nový Smíchov are 5 minutes away.Important information:Check-in from 14:00Check-out until 11:00Breakfast buffet is included in the roomClosed, monitored parking for hotel guestsInternet WI-FI in the lobby for freeInternet in the room for free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Herrmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing