We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and location but unfortunately not honest waiters.”
Review of Marina Ristorante

Marina Ristorante
Ranked #389 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

Went there two families for food and drinks.
Got the bill which whas 8.644 CZK in total. We gave the waiter 9.000 CZK, that we counted twice by two different persons, which he took away and counted. After a while he came back and said that we had only given him 8.000 CZK. We ended up giving him 1.000 CZK more but we will swear that he got 9.000 CZK in the first place.
Conclusion: nice food but make them count the money at the table

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Soren_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, General Manager at Marina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We have camera's and we´ve checked the video and we can clearly see the money counted. Obviously everyone can make mistake. It´s the shame of you didn´t informed the manager and he could fix it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 4,431 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

We were recommended this place and were beautifully surprised not only with the atmosphere but especially with the quality of the meals. The view in the evening is spectacular.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Escape28348074850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

I was there on a business dinner and I fully enjoyed it. The food and beer were really nice and the service was friendly.

The location of the restaurant is nice, by the river. The weather was warm and we could comfortably sit outside.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Savvas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely food . Great service. Philipe and Roman were excellent . Great cocktails . They were . very busy we were here from 4 to 9pm . All waiters worked tirelessly. Well done

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank davilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

The worst restaurant I have ever been to. Please avoid, they are only using cash. We waited more than 20 min for a waiter to come, we ordered pizza with tuba, however, we received pizza with chicken. When confronting the waiter he kept on insisting this is tuna!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank omrij2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, General Manager at Marina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Hello, thank you for your feedback. The pizza you advertised on a photo is a fresh tuna steak and not chicken, because on a chicken pizza are long strips of chicken breast, which are completely different. 20 minutes is a normal time for cooking pizza when is busy time at this restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Marina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.