We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome facilities and location”
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Quarter
Ranked #18 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Little Quarter is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in in Europe! The facilities are top notch; lockers under each bed (without the need for a lock), an abundance of modern showers, clean toilets and a kitchen upstairs. The staff were also super friendly!
Its located on one of the nicest streets in Prague with a real awesome local Trdelnik shop right next door which makes the whole street smell amazing.
If you do stay here, try not to get a 6 bedroom room however, because like many other reviews state, the rooms kind of intertwine where the 8 bedroom one is located through the 6 bedroom one. I constantly had to walk through a 6 bedroom room to get to my room.
Other than that! Pretty much a perfect hostel!

Room Tip: Don't take a 6 bedroom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The place is nice and the staff is nice also, buy I feel quite disappointed.
I rent a room for 6, but actually inside my room there was another room. My bed was next to the door, so 12 people were coming in and out the hole night. Impossible to sleep.

That was a shame, because the place is nice and the staff is also nice, but I feel a little scammed, if you pay more for a room for 6 and not for a room for 8 is because you want to sleep good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanLengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I'd never been to a hostel before, and as soon as I entered I was pleasantly surprised. I paid less than 50 euros for 4 nights! There are many shower facilities next to each dorm and a lot of toilets! My friend said breakfast was lovely! I also like the lounge bar and the location of the hostel. For the price, I would recommend if wanting to travel around Prague for a very cheap deal. However, the choice of single sex dorms would be even better (you may already do this but I didn't get the option) the cleaners are up early and do a great job! Thanks again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in the hostel. We ended up with a 2 bed room even though we had booked a drop which was great. Facilities were above standard. Showers good and everything was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend the breakfast!!! Huge variety and it is on till 11 so you can have a bit of a sleep in and still make it. Very close to the Castel and only about a 10 - 15min walk from the old town square. Lots of food and drink options near the hostel as well. It was a fantastic experience

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Near the Castle and tram station. At the center of the most beautiful Prague district Mala Strana. Very clean room and bathroom. Helpful staff - we could ask about anything and also exchange the currency. They have a kitchen for guests, but we bought breakfast at their bar - good choice. We had really great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#536 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#135 of 648 in Prague
749 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#186 of 648 in Prague
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mars
#483 of 648 in Prague
140 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 648 in Prague
2,348 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 648 in Prague
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $15 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing