We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively & Young!”
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Quarter
Ranked #18 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hostel is located a little uphill from the tram stop, so, if you have heavy luggage like we did then take a cab. We checked in to the hotel and found that the room was decently big for 3 ppl to stay. It was a triple occupancy room with pvt bathroom. The room had every facility it needed.

The hostel organizes party over the weekends in the evening so that you can mingle with other guests and have a good time. There are several restaurants and shops located near this hostel which makes your life much easier.

Located at a distance which can be covered in 10 minutes from Rialto bridge & right at the end of the bridge is Karlovy Lazne club which is the most happening place in Prague. The clock tower is a good 10 minutes ahead of Rialto bridge. The walk is amazing and you will not notice time flying by.

If you are a little tight on budget but need a pvt room, then this is the right hostel to stay in Prague.

Have Fun!

Room Tip: Room 1 with Triple Occupancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank induj13damodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for two nights recently, it's a lovely hostel and I would highly recommend it simply due to the lovely rooms. We were in an 8 bed mixed dorm and it was lovely, clean, nicely decorated and very spacious with a bathroom just for the room, a sofa, and lockable draws to put your valuables in.
It's not too far from town and in a nice area with loads of restaurants and shops around. The only problem we had was whoever stayed in the room above us on the first night seemed to be running around all night, which was really noisy, but you have to expect some noise in a hostel!
I would say that it's not the place if you want a lively atmosphere though, we went down to the bar and we were the only ones there, we asked the barmaid if it was ever busy and she said no! We also asked for recommendations for somewhere else to go and she said that she didn't know, which wasn't very helpful! Having said that there's lots going on in the city centre which is about a 20mins walk so this didn't bother us too much!
Overall I would 100% stay again, as long as you don't mind going elsewhere for some fun!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
122
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling in June 2017. Room of 8.
Pros:
Nice, professional staff
Really good wifi and sockets next to bed
Room was regularly cleaned
Air con
Clean bedding, towels, comfortable
Great location, in the castle quarter so less busy than old town
Nice kitchen cleaned every morning with fridge, hobs, equipment
Outside terrace to eat your food
Under bed lockers

Cons:
Dorm doors frequently left open by guests, don't leave valuables
Front bedroom noisy, windows didn't close
1 shower and limited toilets for 16+ people

Unrelated to hostel but mini supermarkets next door are extortionate (hostel warned us about this, £2 for rotten apple).


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean, bathroom and shower were quite big and clean as well, staff was kind and welcoming. There is a buffet breakfast for just 5€ and the kitchen has everything needed. I'd just suggest to ameliorate the chill out room

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This hostel was great in so many ways. First of all, it was cheap. I paid about €8 a night so my 4 nights there was cheaper than 2 nights in most hostels. The room I was in (8 bed mixed dorm) was clean, spacious, and had big windows. Also had locker drawers under the bed with no need to bring your own lock, they provide the key. They also provided a towel free of charge so that was nice. The bathrooms were individual and although there were only two right outside the room, there were more on the same floor just a few steps away. The breakfast you could say was kind of expensive (compared to the cost of a night) at €5 but it's all you can eat so I took advantage of that. The location is about a 15 min walk from Old Town Square but it's easy to get there. The hostel is located in a good neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and souvenir shops and it's just down the road from the Prague castle.

I only have two negative things to see and they're relatively minor. First, the curtains in the room were pretty thin so the room was quite bright when the sun came up at 5:30. Second, make sure you know the conversion rate between Euros and Czech Koruna. The breakfast is advertised as €5 but I payed for my breakfast in Koruna the first time and ended being charged 175 instead of 130. I didn't really think about it until later in the day and then realized I payed about an extra €1.50 so the next day I payed in Euros. I don't know if the guy working just messed up on the conversion, if they charge more when using Koruna or if he just wanted to get some more money out of a naive traveller. Otherwise he was friendly and helpful whenever I needed to ask questions.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#536 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Hotel Mars
#443 of 646 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
933 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
522 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $14 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing