We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castle Residence Praha
Ranked #251 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Hotel staff very helpful, provided lots of information and assisted us the whole time. The room was spacious, very clear, well located. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is close to public transport and the hotel sells tickets as well. The breakfast is complete and the hotel has a very good restaurant. The pool and mini golf are additional items that enhance the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We have stayed at this hotel three times over the past couple of months and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The first time we were a bit dubious as the hotel is outside of the city but the friendliness of the staff made up for this and the fact that the mini bus was willing to take you to the nearest Metro or tram stop and pick you up again. The ride into the centre of Prague was relaxing and entering the city from a different direction makes you realise the splendour of the place.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and well air conditioned. The beds are also comfortable and extra pillows are available upon request.
The breakfast in the adjoining restaurant is good but not an excessive choice and again you are given a smiling welcome. The lunch time menu changes everyday and is very good value for money.
The evening menu is limited and needs to be updated on a more regular basis as is becomes monotonous if your are staying more than a few days.
The laundry service is same day and the bags are iron and non iron. No clothes were returned that had been washed at too high a temperature and prices reasonable.
We would recommend the garden BBQ held through Thurs. to Sunday. Great food in an enjoyable garden setting.
The hotel is not too far from the Zoo, well worth a visit, and the Botanical gardens and again the mini bus will take you to both sites.
The wifi is a bit slow although it has been upgraded but just be patient. There is also limited English Channels on the TV but not a major disaster.
Thanks Konrad and your staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Recommending to friends who are considering visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oakwoodclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a few weeks whilst on business, it was a very enjoyable stay, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean, the food in the restaurant is also good, the gardens are beautiful, it is a quiet hotel, this also has the advantage of be able to use a mini bus to take you to the metro, zoo, botanical gardens etc.
We needed an item posting to England which they did for us, in our opinion the management went above and beyond in looking after us.
This hotel also has a pool which is open at varying times in the day, a ten pin bowling alley and crazy golf.
Highly recommend for a quieter holiday hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Wonderful staff, wonderful location,great food and gorgeous rooms. Well some might say isnt that description fitting to any number of hotels? Sure there are many great hotels in Prague but this one stands out, they truly go over and beyond regarding service! And they are also the most petfriendly hotel I have ever been to, perfect for dogs. And I always travel with big dogs, last time with a Borzoi and a Rhodesian Ridgeback...and although they are big the staff drove us to old town square...free of charge! Now this level of service combined with all the other pluses makes this hotel stand out! If you are going by car with dog/dogs nothing beats Castle Residence and if you are without pets it's still makes my top 5 and I've been to Prague more then 30 times. Conclusion: Hats of to this wonderful place and I'll see you soon again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaGV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and always on hand. The rooms were lovely and spacious and clean and the breakfast was nice. The hotel isn't located in walking distance from the city centre but the hotel provides an excellent free transfer service which drops you to the nearest tram/bus stop (and zoo) and will collect you aswell between 8am and 11pm everyday. They also sell tram tickets at the reception for approx €1.80 return. The hotel also has leisure centre with pool, Jacuzzi, sauna & steam room aswell as a lovely crazy golf course out the back with lovely flowers and is well kept.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niser37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#198 of 646 in Prague
202 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#321 of 646 in Prague
107 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Residence Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Residence Praha

Address: Kvetinarska 755, Prague 182 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $109 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Residence Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated 18th century mansion is located in the picturesque wine growing area of Prague-Troja. With an easy 15 min. access to the very heart of the famous Old Town, our former wine estate offers the privacy and the space you deserve after an exciting day of sightseeing or a busy working day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Castle Residence Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing