We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #181 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Centrally located, clean and comfortable rooms and a decent range of breakfast options make this a great choice for a city break in Prague. It is walking distance to the main railway station and there is a metro station a few yards away. Because of the central location we only used public transport when we visited Prague castle, and only then on the way up.
Reception staff were very helpful and we used the transfer they arranged to get to the airport on our departure.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked into an inner wall, so was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear valued customer,

that is great to read you were satisfied with our services and the hotel in general. Please let me thank you, that you share your opinion with our other guests.
We hope to welcome you again,
With regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located, all sights are within walking distance. There is a wonderful cave restaurant which is fine divning. The rooms are comfortable. Parking is available in the garage with its own garage.

Room Tip: Quiet room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and also thank you for your fantastic review. We are sincerelly happy to read that your stay was good and you were satisfied. That is a great revard for us.

With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed as a group of 12 for a midweek break. Rooms ok but on the small side, think Ibis not Hilton. Pleasantly furnished but missing a kettle and usual drink making facilities, can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel without these. Beds comfortable but even the double glazing couldn't block out the noise at the rear of the hotel each morning at 6.45. We all had rear rooms and eventually decided it was a leaf blower in the garden at the rear. Area although not the best had good police presence and is central for nightlife and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank craigsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review, your comments are important to us. Usually is the garden very very quiet, unluckylly there was some noice form the gardener, we are sorry for that. We hope your next stay will be perfect.
Thank you and have a good day,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Very well located, quaint and confortable hotel in the most touristic square of the beautiful Prague: Wencelas square. The building has not a very interesting facade, like several ones in that square but the rooms are cozy, clean and quiet. The service is good, namely in the front desk. Breakfast could be better if more healthy food was included, like fruit and natural juices. It is not expensive and has a good value for money.

Room Tip: Better views in rooms to the front, to the back more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Salvador C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Salvador C,

let me thank you for your nice feedback, it is great to read that the room was cozy and the receptionists were nice, it is great. We will discuss the breakfast with our colleagues and hope, that you find it next time more to your taste.
With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would probably have given this hotel an "average" rating if the breakfast had been better.
The situation was good- very central for visiting the main sights of Prague..
Our room had been recently refurbished and the bed was comfortable, but we looked out onto the side wall of another building, so it was dark.
The bathroom was small, and the shower was in the high bath, which made it awkward to get sufficient height for hair washing.
We had to take breakfast in the basement restaurant which meant that the buffet was squashed into a tiny area, making access difficult. The orange juice was like squash, the coffee smelt and tasted horrible, and the hot food looked far from appealing. Cold meats were of poor quality, and there were no pancakes or crumpets as mentioned in the hotel's own website. bread rolls cheeses and cake were okay, but we didn't bother eating there after the first morning's experience.
The receptionist on the front desk on our final day was lovely, and we were able to leave luggage in the hotel until it was time to get to the airport..
it did not feel like a 4 star experience.We have stayed at far better 4 star hotels in Prague, but this had been booked for us as part of a package.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank music9di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review, we really apreciate your comments, we are pleased you find the hotel well located, or the room comfortable. I am sorry you had a bad experience with the breakfast, normally we have the breakfast in our breakfast room, this was an unusual situation. I hope it did not spoil your stay, your review will help us to work on improvements.

With kind regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAUGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#246 of 646 in Prague
310 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#183 of 646 in Prague
955 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#96 of 646 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 646 in Prague
749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 646 in Prague
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Prague
#150 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $100 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing