We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & great location but not 4* as we know it ....”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #178 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Arrived late on a Sunday night & no cheery welcome or tea /coffee making facilities in our room. Exhausted we just managed to catch the McDonalds lobby across the road for cake & coffee !
The breakfast was very nice -loved the porridge & scrambled egg too. Waiting staff attentive but youngsters grouped & chatted alot on one shift.
Room comfortable but back room view not great. Fantastic position with many sights in easy walking distance. Just not convinced the 4* is equivalent to our English expectations.

Room Tip: Back of hotel very quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your feedback, your comments will help us to work on improvements,
with kind regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I want to thank you for your perfect service, smiles and help. I was impressed by the clean of the rooms and the way you and hurry of giving them. Also i want to thank you for t he prize and promise i visit your hotel and complement you to my friends

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are very happy to read your were satisfied with the cleannes of the room, friendlyness of the staff and quality of our service.
We hope to welcome you soon again and we also hope we will make most of our guests as happy as you are.
With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

After a wonderful 7 day cruise along the Danube we were transferred to the Adria hotel in Prague. Room ok but nothing like the luxury of the cruise, plenty of space but no outlook at all, faced windows of other rooms. Man across hanging out of the windows continually smoking. Couldn't believe how much the bottle of water on the table was, we went out and bought from a shop for a quarter of the price. Fridge with drinks in, we didn't buy any, would have been better if a kettle and coffee or tea supplied. Breakfast not nice at all, weak coffee, weak juice, we ate outside hotel after first morning. First evening arrived back at hotel 10.20 p.m asked for coffee and a drink, man told us we could only have one as he needed to go to bed as he had to get up early. Receptionists very nice and hotel very central but the hotel was a let down after the cruise.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JalexYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
let me thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us, we hope that your next visit vill be much better experience. We are pleased you find the location great and the front office staff friendly.

With kind regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Centrally located, clean and comfortable rooms and a decent range of breakfast options make this a great choice for a city break in Prague. It is walking distance to the main railway station and there is a metro station a few yards away. Because of the central location we only used public transport when we visited Prague castle, and only then on the way up.
Reception staff were very helpful and we used the transfer they arranged to get to the airport on our departure.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked into an inner wall, so was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear valued customer,

that is great to read you were satisfied with our services and the hotel in general. Please let me thank you, that you share your opinion with our other guests.
We hope to welcome you again,
With regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located, all sights are within walking distance. There is a wonderful cave restaurant which is fine divning. The rooms are comfortable. Parking is available in the garage with its own garage.

Room Tip: Quiet room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Prague and also thank you for your fantastic review. We are sincerelly happy to read that your stay was good and you were satisfied. That is a great revard for us.

With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#244 of 646 in Prague
313 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#181 of 646 in Prague
967 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#110 of 646 in Prague
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 646 in Prague
980 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Prague
#147 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $109 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing