We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,715 results
Traveller rating
2,023
577
81
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,023
577
81
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bathroom old town square nespresso machine jewish quarter superior room sister hotel loved this hotel rooms are modern excellent hotel fresh fruit breakfast buffet breakfast was amazing perfect location the main square car service quiet street few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 2,715 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Nice Styled hotel in the city center.
Friendly personal and good for private parking.

Helpful people in the hotel and very nice atmosphere.

The Hotel is 24 hours open.
Nice and fresh breakfast for every one.
I can realy recommend this hitel for every one who is visiting Prague for a few days.

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Gi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Head Concierge at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Gi N,

Your kind words abour our hotel are greatly appreciated, and we are very glad that you were able to enjoy both the hotel, breakfast and our staff.

If you ever decide to return to Prague we would be more than happy to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Pichora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Josef for 3 days while exploring Prague on my own and it was a pleasant experience.
The hotel is centrally located and it was a quick 3-4 minute walk to the square.
The room was super clean and had everything you could need (including an umbrella, a robe, and a power adapter-which I thought was a nice touch!).
The staff were welcoming and always happy to help. Everything to suggesting restaurants to helping with directions to just simply always smiling and saying hello!

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Head Concierge at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Natalie A,

Thank you for taking your time to write such kind feedback about our hotel, your comments are the best reward for all of our efforts.

We are very happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and its central location; this makes it easy to see everything you need to see in Prague!

Our staff at Josef are always ready to help you in anyway and always try to make your stay memorable, and we are very glad that we were able to do this for you.

We hope that whenever you return to Prague that you will choose Josef.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

A lovely hotel in a very convenient location. Modern, super comfortable, immaculate, and quiet. Loved every aspect of our visit there. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and we would definitely stay there again. Very reasonably priced too. A real find.

Room Tip: There didn't seem to be any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utahtravfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Head Concierge at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Utah Travelfam,

Thank you for taking your time to write such kind feedback about our hotel, we are flattered.

We always strive at Josef to make each guests the best experience that it can be and we are glad you felt the same.

We hope that whenever you choose to return to Prague that you will choose Josef.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Pichora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Thank you very much It was a perfect week for this special event.

The hotel was perfect, very clean with beautiful bedroom and bathroom. Bed was very confortable. Breakfast were complete with a lot of choice of good and fresh products.
They let us the possiblility to let our suitcases at the hotel during the last day of our trip after the cehck.
The staff of the hotel was adorable and helpful, they did their best to make our stay unforgetable. It's was a special trip for us as I proposed my girlfriend and the staff help me to prepare everythink and they even prepare us a nice surprise. We warmly recommend the hotel josef and we can t find something that was not perfect.

Thanks a lot from both of us to the staff for your contribution and attention.
Thanks especially to Ulyana and all your team.

I know where is my house if I come back to Prague!!

Julien.V

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julien_57_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Head Concierge at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Julien_57_64,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Josef for such a special event in your life, we are overjoyed to hear that such a memorable day in your life will be shared with our hotel.

Your kind comments are the best reward for all the efforts we take at the hotel and we are glad that you were able to enjoy all the different aspects that we have to offer.

We hope that in the future you will choose Josef again as we would like to host you again.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Pichora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the georgeous, quaint Hotel Josef. It is perfectly located in the Old City and thus is within walking distance to almost anywhere. We even walked (30 minutes) one day to the State Opera, which is in the New City.
The rooms were spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were superb, and the concierges and personnel at the "front desk" were extremely helpful and friendly. The cost per night was quite reasonable. Yes, one can spend a lot more money at the larger well-known hotels, but their service and hospitality cannot be any better than the Josef's!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Head Concierge at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Leonard B,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Josef to spend a lovely break with your wife, we are more than happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel along with its staff.

Our hotel is centrally located making it easy to get to the old town and new town in minutes, making it very easy to you to enjoy what Prague has to offer.

Your kind words about our hospitality and service are greatly appreciated as it is the best reward for our efforts.

We hope to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Pichora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews