We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Dientzenhofer
Ranked #66 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I am so very happy that we chose this pension! The location is a primary reason for me! The 5 minute walk back and forth to the Charles Bridge from this pension is so perfect! It is a neighborhood that one might miss if not staying here and it is so special! Kampa Island is so lovely and such a quiet solitude leaving the hustle and bustle of the bridge behind in a minute. The pension is old (300+ years) with a very interesting history. Our room---#4---would have accommodated 3. The main bedroom was HUGE and the second room had a single bed and sitting area. The bathroom was HUGE and in spite of only a curtain water on the floor was not an issue.Firm bed was wonderful! Hot water and pressure were great! Breakfast was very adequate. Wifi is difficult as old walls are 3 ft. thick but in lobby is ok---+ there is a computer for guests in the lobby. When I return I would not even think about looking for another place to stay----I will recommend this Pension to anyone traveling to Prague. And the help was wonderful----especially Jakob! Only concern might be for someone over 6 ft tall----you might request a longer comforter.

Room Tip: Room 4 was wonderful---but overlooked the patio which might be noisy in warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jskart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The room although sombre in its decor was very spacious with huge windows. It had a big bathroom with a different bathtub which had a little seat at the end of it and no shower curtain which made it tricky to shower without getting water on the floor. The plumbing worked well and there was lots of hot water. Breakfast was reasonable with sausage, buns, cheese, and hard boiled eggs and a selection of cereal. The location was wonderful--close to the Charles Bridge and shops and transportation. and several restaurants. In addition, the hotel was secure and safe and the staff were great, mostly young university economic students. There was a computer downstairs with access to the internet. Housekeeping changed the sheets every day which I was surprised about but grateful for since we both got colds. I would recommend this hotel for its location and value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 520normi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the quality of the pension. Great breakfast and staff was extremely helpful in answering any questions about places to eat or things to do. Enjoyed the free WiFi and the easy access to public transportation. It was only a 5 min walk to the Charles Bridge and there were numerous good restaurants in the area. Prices at the restaurant also were a lot less expensive on this side of the river then in the tourist part of central Prague.

Room Tip: All rooms were located far from the street. The pension is away from the street in a private courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baci84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012. The hotel is clean and the young man at the front desk could not have been more pleasant or helpful. He gave excellent recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants and arranging transportation to the train station. Staff spoke excellent English. The rooms are a bit dated, but were clean. The hotel is in an excellent central location, close to the Charles Bridge and the Palace. The breakfast is not fancy but there is a nice choice of meats, cheese, bread, pasteries and cereal. The dining room had 5 tables and luckily people came down at different times and there was no wait for a table.

The only unfortunate thing was that they messed up our reservation. We'd requested a Family Room several months in advance and our reservation was confirmed. However, upon our arrival they had already given away both family rooms to other families. We ended up split up in two rooms on separate floors. They did, however, charge us the family room rate, not the rate for two rooms which was more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in June 2012. The hotel is clean, safe and in a very quiet area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the Charles Bridge - about a 5 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,357 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Residence
Charles Bridge Residence
#23 of 365 in Prague
365 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 691 in Prague
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#20 of 691 in Prague
904 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 647 in Prague
187 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 647 in Prague
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dientzenhofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dientzenhofer

Address: Nosticova 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Dientzenhofer 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Dientzenhofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Dientzenhofer Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing