We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$146
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Praha Mala Strana(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
818
93
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
93
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcharles bridgemala stranaquiet streetjunior suiteold townprague castlesmall hoteleach eveningboutique hotelbeautiful roomfive minute walklesser towntop floorwelcome drinki highly recommend this hotelthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

booked a pre-paid room a month before the trip, with each number having its own name
on arrival at the hotel they said that my room is busy due to incorrect info from the booking.com
my confirmation from the booking.com contained a complete info with the name of the number
the hotel has three different buildings and had to wait for the manager to solve the problem
it took almost an hour to solve the problem
the manager was polite, as an easy compensation we were offered wine and chocolate and other room with the canopy bed
Unfortunately, since the choice of the number was for me an essential value by the way at a very high price I wanted to get the chosen number, not wine, chocolate and an hour of wasted time
Presented photos of spa (focus) promise a more comfortable spa than you'll find
you will find a very small sauna about 180 * 250 cm and a small pool
was also negative surprised by the poorly ironed curtains and canopy
I try not to write negative reviews
but
I try to be objective

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annan0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Madame,

We are glad that you expressed your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We very much appreciate our guests and each feedback we receive from them.
I do understand your disappointment with the room reservation, because you did not obtain the room showed on the picture.
Nevertheless we are not a hotel, where all rooms are simply copy paste. Pictures displayed on our website or on Booking.com are for illustration only.
The room shown on the picture illustrates the specific room type. Any reservation confirmation displays the confirmed room type, not the specific room.

The Alchymist Nosticova Palace is a boutique hotel situated in a historical building, where each part of the hotel is different and individual.We are not a modern building, where all rooms look the same. This information is also described on our website or on Booking.com. The room you preferred has been booked by another guest, who contacted us directly, also via Booking.com request tool, with a specific request for a particular room.
Because we did not obtain any other specific request, my colleagues confirmed it and reserved.

I am sorry, but we did not obtain such request from you, because we would inform you immediately about the availability of this room then. Our hotel has 16 individual rooms, all of them split into different categories, each got a specific name. Booking.com does not confirm rooms, only room types.

We offered the complimentary upgrade for you to a higher category automatically, unfortunately this room had a different bathroom and although we wanted to provide you with a more comfortable room, the bathroom shape was a priority for you.

I hope we will have a chance to change your opinion on the Alchymist Nosticova Palace.
You could contact us directly and we will allocate the room you prefer to avoid any misunderstandings at the time of reservation.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the Health Club, that is situated in the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa, each guest of Alchymist Luxury Group could use it on complimentary basis.
Please, note the sauna size is suitable for the number of guests visiting it on daily basis.
The Health Club of the Ecsotica Spa is used mainly by hotel guests and the sauna is separated for women and men.
The pool is truly not a real swimming pool, we present it more as relaxation pool (6 x 5 m).

Warmest regards,
Lucie Gajdosova
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

What a wonderful place to come and stay and experience Prague.
The staff were tremendously warm and welcoming and went out of their way to help us to enjoy our stay.
The hotel is part of the old palace and has tremendous character. A very relaxed atmosphere but extremely well run. Opulent surroundings. Just a brief walk over the bridge and the beautiful city unfolds before you.
I'm hoping we will go again and would thoroughly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Mozart room was opulent
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas Charle... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Front Office Supervisor at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Nicholas Charle... S,

many thanks for sharing your most valued opinion of Alchymist Nosticova Palace with us and the rest of TripAdvisor users.

We are glad you have found Alchymist Nosticova Palace a pleasant place for your stay in Prague and especially enjoyed the location of the property as well as our beautiful city Prague and overall service provided by all the members of our staff.

We will be delighted should you choose our hotel for your future stay in this lovely city.

Kind Regards

Zuzana Stanclova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The Alchymist Nosticova Hotel sits in a quiet part of Prague away from all of the crowds. Spotlessly clean and wonderfully appointed the hotel is very comfortable. A wonderful breakfast is served every morning along with light wine in the evening. If you comfortable, classy and quiet this is the place to stay. Only a five minute walk to the Charles Bridge or fifteen to the castle the hotel is centrally located.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank flyngourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Front Office Supervisor at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear flyngourmet,

I would like to thank you for your nice five-stars feedback and recommendation for other travellers.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in Alchymist Nosticova Palace soon.

Kind Regards,

Zuzana Stanclova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We went to Alchymist Nosticova for a romantic long weekend and that is what we got. Everything was exactly as described on the web site. Stroll to Charles Bridge in 5 minutes, the old town or the Castle in 10. Staff were professional and discrete and very helpful. They can recommend great restaurants or interesting places in Prague.

The breakfast was outstanding with big variety of food. Every afternoon between 17:00 and 18:00 is prepared in the breakfast room vine and cheese hour where you can try an amazing wine made especially for Alchymist hotels as a complimentary.

I would love to return to Nosticova when I next visit Prague. We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amirabeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Front Office Supervisor at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Amirabeuty,

thank you for posting this lovely review on your stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace here on TripAdvisor.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our valued guests.
We are now especially thrilled to learn you had such a lovely time in Prague and that our property´s location, decor and equipment of the room, staff and breakfast provided made you feel at home.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you to Prague again soon

Best Regards

Zuzana Stanclova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

For our Prague staying we choosed the Alchymist Nosticova hotel and we didn't regret our choice. Our staying was beautifull. The room was fine, perfect, very clean, very confortable with a wonderfull view to the Prague Castel.
The Breakfasts were very nice with a lot of choice of high quality products.
We received a very warm welcome, the staff was very friendly and smily all the time.
We thank us for their presents and attentions which we appreciated a lot..
We recommand this place and we will go back to this beautifull hotel for our next staying in Prague.
M Pedronin Francis et M Husson Jean Pierre

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Front Office Supervisor at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Francis P,

Thank you for your nice review for Alchymist Nosticova Palace here on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the hotel’s service. Your inspiring comments are much appreciated, and I am thrilled that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Prague an enjoyable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Zuzana Stanclova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews