We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in old town”
Review of Hotel Pav

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pav
Ranked #203 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great location in old town it was my reason to stay in this hotel before my event started in Hilton Prague
Lots of restaurants and bars around
Old town sightseeing is all in walking distance around
Hotel rooms very small with limited service
Breakfast was great
Rooms are clean and staff excellent

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tsaadetdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely and Charming Hotel! Very clean and comfortable and good location about 5to10 minute walk to centre.
Felt a bit let down by Breakfast if I'm honest. Breakfast ends at 10am but today from 9.10am no trays were replenished. The bacon toast and pancakes lay empty as did the bacon. Then other things like the home made cake were lifted away by staff at 9.45am. I witnessed so many disappointed people at breakfast. When they ask the staff they just shrug their shoulders and say it's cooking but nothing comes out!!
People will simply stay elsewhere if this continues.
Hopefully they can rectify it as it's a lovely wee place and spotlessly clean.
Room tip upgrade to Attic Room with private terrace for 30euros a night a room as well worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julesmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Mantek L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert B, Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights the room was spacious and the shower was great.
Good location most attractions were with a few minutes walking distance.
The hotel staff and really friendly and nothing was to much bother.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ekeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel looks brand new on the inside. The breakfast buffet was the best I had ever had and I have stayed at alot of Best Westerns. We had a room on the fifth floor and had several skylights newly decorated and roomy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 646 in Prague
3,119 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#157 of 646 in Prague
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#186 of 646 in Prague
1,364 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#142 of 646 in Prague
1,852 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 646 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pav

Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing