We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
US$113
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Praha Mala Strana(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel U Martina - Smichov(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveller rating
1,539
918
189
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,539
918
189
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception barrainfall showercool hotelgreat hotelmetro stationcity centrefree wifiold townrooms are niceexcellent breakfastchecking inmin walkpublic transportbeautiful cityyogurtplaystationps4
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, reasonably priced, delightful staff (especially the Belgian waitress and the mai tai cocktail guy), good food for a good price, comfy beds with everything you need in the room. Only complaint would be the location, but still easy enough to get into the city via Uber (cheap, about £5). Our room was also on the first floor facing the road so was noisy at times due to trams but didn’t stop us sleeping. Well worth the money :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophie F,

hank you very much for positive feedback. We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Best regards,
P. Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can only reccomend this superb hotel. I came in to watch World Cup and had dinner, which was fantastic. The atmosphere is great but the best of all was the staff. They provide exceptional service. I have to mention Vera which took great care of me. Thanks!
I will definately come back. Daniel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cervdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cervdaniel,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotel Prague. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you feel you received great service.
We look forward to welcome you back once travelling to Prague again.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at pentahotel not knowing what to expect as we had never been to Prague before and read some of the reviews so was a little apprehensive.
We didn't need to be ,we loved it !!! The staff couldn't do enough for you especially Marek, Els and yakub,
The hotel is very chic with a great atmosphere , we loved the bar and the music , very quirky .
The hotel is about 20-30 mins walk which we didn't mind , however you can get the tram or bus to the old town and all other amenities.
Our room was very comfortable and clean,our only complain was due to been on the first floor we got a lot of noise from the restaurant in a morning , but our only complain
Prague is amazing we will most definitely be back and will highly recommend.
Thanks for making our stay a nice one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Clair L,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotel Prague. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We look forward to welcome you back once travelling to Prague again.

Best Regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very kind staff, good quality of food, nice room, nothing to complain there was no mini bar in the room , but one real downstairs instead.
Beautiful decoration, really feels like in holiday, i enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mebgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mebgreg,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had overall pleasurable stay. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel does not have reception desk. You check in at the bar and the bartenders check you in. They are rude, won’t give any info. Hotel really far away from all you are there to see (35-45 min walk) but not safe to walk as the traffic is heavy and drivers very aggressive. Service is bad.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you do not like our concept as such, which has very often received positive comments from our guests and we are also incredibly disappointed that your front desk experience wasn’t as it should have been. This is of course being raised with the team and we are looking into why our normally extremely helpful and cheerful team did not deliver this type of service to you on this occasion. Also please accept my sincere empathy on your frustration with a location of the hotel, however all the address and location details are fully published therefore every guest can decide if this suits most his or her individual needs and expectations.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews