We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveller rating
1,764
790
130
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
790
130
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge old town castle view great hotel junior suite perfect location small kitchenette quiet street within walking distance the hotel staff hotel restaurant side street excellent breakfast few minutes walk bars and restaurants would highly recommend this hotel main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Close to the touristic place but not so far from friendly neghbourhood too. Breakfast is excellent, especially when there are pancakes :) The people in the hotel are very friendly and always try to help. Ticket for tram/metro can be bought at the reception at normal price. An excellent place to go jogging in the morning along the Vltava or, for the best ones, along the funicular. I stay there tens of night and i definitively recommend Leonardo hotel

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frédéric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for your kind review our our hotel here in Prague. Glad to know you enjoyed our Prague hotel and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

My mother and I had the most wonderful, relaxing, joyous citytrip to Prague. This was certainly made possible by Hotel Leonardo. Good food, good beds, clean rooms, wonderful staff. Perfect weather Perfect!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jannike1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, it is great to know you enjoyed your time with us here in Prague together with your mother and that we could make your stay pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I didn't pick the hotel as it was arranged for me as I was only in Prague for 1 night on business. What a fantastic location and a very comfortable room. Breakfast was fab, and I used the taxi pick up service from the airport which made the whole trip very easy. Friendly service and a great stay, thank you!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent business trip to Prague. Good to know you enjoyed the location of Hotel Leonardo, our breakfast as well our pick up service provided by our limousine company. We hope to welcome you back during your next business trip to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This was also our first trip to Prague and we wanted to stay in the Old Town area. This hotel is in a fantastic location, everything is walking distance, even the Castle and the Funicular over the river. The link of the two buildings that make up the hotel has been very cleverly designed, the whole hotel has a welcoming feel, with an open air courtyard downstairs, and room windows that open to allow in fresh air, makes a refreshing change - air conditioning is wonderful but its lovely to have the option :) The staff here are very friendly, very approachable and create a relaxed atmosphere where you genuinely feel they are there to help. Being given a map and a run-through the main sights to see plus some not so "touristy" sights was also very welcome. We also purchased some public transport passes at reception, another service that made little things so much easier. We booked direct with the hotel and were given a 15% discount card for any meals or drinks bought in the hotel. This really added up to a big saving for us as we ate in the hotel restaurant a number of times. They have a barbecue weekly which is a lovely change too.
WiFi was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to lovely Prague.

Room tip: We requested Room 251 after reviews on Trip Advisor, being a Castle-view junior suite. As a thank you for booking direct we were given Room 351, the best room in the hotel we were told by the staff, and we can believe it! Fantastic views, beautiful large suite, all amenities that we could ask for, and well worth a few extra $$$ for a suite after staying in some fairly small rooms during our travels.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you for your comments and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We always try to deliver best service we can and pay special attention to details and we are very happy to ready you did see just that. As you noted, there is no better way then booking our hotel directly through our Website as we offer best rates and some extra perks as well. Once again, thank you for staying with us and these lovely pictures you posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Had a great 4 days in Prague and stayed at the Leonardo and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful from reception, bar and breakfast staff. Fantastic location and the courtyard is lovely for relaxing after a day out enjoying the sites of Prague. Suite was lovely and little extras for booking direct like 15% off bar prices was very welcome. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great trip.

Room tip: Take advantage of the upgrade offer very good
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for your lovely comment about our boutique hotel here in Prague. I am thrilled to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and did find our team friendly and the hotel to your liking. We do offer some extra privileges for booking our hotel directly through our website such as best available rate and small nice perks. We also get all reservation details directly so we can better with any request and our guest relations manager is trying to reach out to all directly reserved guest to make sure we know why they are coming. Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews