We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Prague only 1 night so it was critical to us that the hotel is within a walking distance to all the beautiful places we wanted to see and literally we couldn't find a better hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and professional. Our room was very spacious, nicely decorated and perfectly clean. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. It is very difficult to find a parking spot there but the staff offered us to park our car for us in a underground parking nearby. Next morning the car was ready for us in front of the hotel. Thank you once again for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for staying with and your kind comments. As you noted we are in the city center and there is only residential parking around hotel so we do offer valet service to our guests for 30 EUR per night. We understand this might not be cheap, but unfortunately we do not own the parking garage we use. Let us know if we can welcome you back again directly so we can take a good care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 711 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2014

A perfect location for a romantic break
Hotel close to everything you would want to see
Service is superb
Rooms extremely spacious and comfortable
Breakfast excellent and you should try the restaurant as well

Room Tip: All rooms are individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments about Hotel Leonardo Prague. I am thrilled to hear we could deliver friendly service to you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We enjoyed our honeymoon weekend at this hotel. Great view froum our room on Prague Castle and Charles bridge. I have never seen better view. Its worth to pay for a better room. Dinner was tasty no problem with that. We appreciated a reception service, receptionist Frantisek was very kind and helped us with everything.

Room Tip: You definitely have to have a room on the side, where is a river. You will see Charles bridge and Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us in one of our Castle View suites. I agree that the view is just fantastic as you can see the entire Prague Castle as well the river. Those rooms actually used to be apartments in the old days so they have very interesting feel. Most importantly great to hear our guest relations manager Frantisek made a difference during your stay as he is geared to reach to our guests who book us direct over our website to provide personal service and make sure we know why our guests are coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We just spent four nights at this wonderful hotel. The accommodations were great, with large, spacious rooms; the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful; location was fantastic, with several outstanding restaurants nearby so you didn't have to trek to the touristy area for a good meal. Can't say enough good things, or give it a high rating.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the courtyard which was quieter, although it is not located in a very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glogig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel here in Prague. I am thrilled to hear you had fun and we hope to see you back. We love our hotel too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Close to the touristic place but not so far from friendly neghbourhood too. Breakfast is excellent, especially when there are pancakes :) The people in the hotel are very friendly and always try to help. Ticket for tram/metro can be bought at the reception at normal price. An excellent place to go jogging in the morning along the Vltava or, for the best ones, along the funicular. I stay there tens of night and i definitively recommend Leonardo hotel

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frédéric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for your kind review our our hotel here in Prague. Glad to know you enjoyed our Prague hotel and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#28 of 646 in Prague
1,222 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 646 in Prague
2,563 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $117 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing